See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Civil Contour Linetypes not displaying correctly

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-01
    Posts
    4
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Civil Contour Linetypes not displaying correctly

    I'm having a problem getting my civil contours to show up, in model and paper space, with the proper linetypes. I've already tried ltscale and psltscale. Can somebody please help?
    Last edited by David.Bigesby; 2006-06-27 at 07:55 PM.

  2. #2
    100 Club Jeepin's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-11
    Location
    The Woods
    Posts
    122
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Civil Contour Linetypes not displaying correctly

    Quote Originally Posted by David.Bigesby
    I'm having a problem getting my civil contours to show up, in model and paper space, with the proper linetypes. I've already tried ltscale and psltscale. Can somebody please help?
    Try looking in here. Before that, make sure that the linetype is enabled for every line. You can do this by looking in the properties box. Here is the link

  3. #3
    AUGI Addict .T.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    1,473
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Civil Contour Linetypes not displaying correctly

    Rich, check your link.
    Tim Creary
    S&D
    DILLIGAF

  4. #4
    100 Club Jeepin's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-11
    Location
    The Woods
    Posts
    122
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Civil Contour Linetypes not displaying correctly

    Quote Originally Posted by timcreary
    Rich, check your link.
    Oh man the only thing worse then quoting the wrong post is posting the wrong link! My bad, HERE is the correct link, my apologies

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-01
    Posts
    4
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Civil Contour Linetypes not displaying correctly

    Thanks for the updated link. The difference I see with my problem is my lines are civil contour objects converted from polylines. Do you have any suggestions as to what the difference could be, as far as viewing the linetype is concerned?

    I would imagine it would be useful to mention the fact that I am using land development desktop.
    Last edited by David.Bigesby; 2006-06-28 at 12:42 PM.

  6. #6
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2005-07
    Posts
    2,356
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Re: Civil Contour Linetypes not displaying correctly

    Are you saying you can get it dashed in one spcce but not the other? Also try setting plinegen to 1.

    Or could you post the drawing (or part of it)?

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-05
    Posts
    8
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Re: Civil Contour Linetypes not displaying correctly

    I appear to be having the same problem as David.

    We are using LDD2005 slowly migrating to Civ3D 2008.

    In creating contours made up of contour entities instead of polylines, the linetype does not display properly. Even with linetypegen enabled, the dashes are only enabled on each seperate vertex, not the entire line. So bacically what we have is a contour that is made up of "dash, dash, long dash, dash....."

    So our question is: Is there anyway to get the linetypegen to work on a AECC Contour Entity????

  8. #8
    Certifiable AUGI Addict dzatto's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-12
    Location
    Big "D"
    Posts
    3,711
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Civil Contour Linetypes not displaying correctly

    Would that have anything to do with proxy objects? Probably not, but that's stuck in my head for some reason.
    Why is it called common sense when it is so rare?

    RevitForum.org

Similar Threads

  1. Civil 3D Objects not displaying correctly in Civil 3D 2008
    By xstat21x in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-05-10, 01:36 PM
  2. Replies: 21
    Last Post: 2007-03-12, 07:26 PM
  3. Linetypes not displaying
    By Coolmo in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-09-21, 08:41 PM
  4. Linetypes do not display correctly in paperspace
    By sfickettj in forum ACA General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2006-04-24, 02:50 PM
  5. Complex linetypes not displaying correctly
    By djohnson.35902 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-02-15, 04:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •