Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Loading AutoLISP routines everytime

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2005-05
    Posts
    102
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Loading AutoLISP routines everytime

    I have an autolisp routine that i use extensively. But everytime i open a new drawing or an old drawing, i have to appload and find lisp routine. Is there a way that i can load the lisp routine into any drawing that i am working on. Lets you open autocad and lisp routine loads up automatically.

    thanks

    --Vahe

  2. #2
    Time Lord Steve_Bennett's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    far, far, far away...
    Posts
    4,730
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Loading AutoLISP routines everytime

    Please note I have moved this to the AutoCAD customization forum.
    Steve Bennett |BIM Manager
    Taylor Design | Adventures in BIM

  3. #3
    Time Lord Steve_Bennett's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    far, far, far away...
    Posts
    4,730
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Loading AutoLISP routines everytime

    Make sure you add the lisp routine to the Startup suite inside appload (the little suitcase icon in the appload window).
    Steve Bennett |BIM Manager
    Taylor Design | Adventures in BIM

  4. #4
    Active Member pferreira's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-06
    Location
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Posts
    88
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Loading AutoLISP routines everytime

    Read about "The acad.lsp File" in the AutoCAD help documentation, basically you can create a acad.lsp file that Will load your routines every time a drawing session is started.
    Autocad searches in the support file search path for an acad.lsp file every time Autocad is launched.

  5. #5
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    9,106
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Loading AutoLISP routines everytime

    Similar to what Pedro is saying, I would recommend you place a line as shown below.
    Code:
    (load "lisp filename.lsp")
    To have it load in each drawing, you will want to place that in an ACADDOC.LSP file. This file will need to be in your support paths directory.

    HTH
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  6. #6
    Member Birdy's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-03
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    35
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Loading AutoLISP routines everytime

    I concur with the acaddoc.lsp file. Also check out the autoload function. Way cool
    Sample of my acaddoc.lsp:


    ;;;===== AutoLoad MY LISP Applications ==============
    ;;;
    ;;; Syntax: (autoload "FILENAME" '("COMMAND1" "COMMAND2"))

    (autoload "HOLES" '("HOLES"))
    (autoload "VPLOCK" '("LO" "LA" "UO" "UA" "VT"))
    (autoload "AUTOLAYOUT" '("TAB"))
    (autoload "MTJUST" '("MTJUST"))
    (autoload "FLIPTEXT" '("FT"))
    (autoload "KILLDOTS" '("KILL"))
    (autoload "KILLASHADE" '("KILLASHADE"))
    (autoload "LOCKVP" '("LVP" "UVP"))
    (autoload "DIMADJ" '("DAD"))
    (autoload "SETSCALE" '("SS"))
    ;etc, etc.

    (sorry. having trouble with the code tags)

Similar Threads

  1. Lisp routines not loading in 2013
    By thomas.stright in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-09-04, 01:59 PM
  2. Loading Routines
    By BeKirra in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-02-08, 09:12 AM
  3. Loading LISP routines, is there a better way...
    By thomas.stright in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 2006-02-23, 05:00 PM
  4. Lisp routines not loading
    By stusic in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2004-11-09, 06:39 AM
  5. Loading Lisp routines from a reactor
    By peter in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-07-03, 03:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •