Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Custom Toolbars do not display in AutoCAD 2007

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Posts
    41
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Custom Toolbars do not display in AutoCAD 2007

    I used the migration wizard when I up-graded from 2005 to 2007. When I go to the customize CUI dialog box, the pulldown menu shows the customized toolbars I had on 2005. However, the toolbars to not show, even if I select the toolbar name in the customization dialog box and choose show in the properties, it does not show.
    Any suggestions on how to make them appear is greatly appreciated.
    Sincerely,
    Steve

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Posts
    41
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Custom Toolbars do not display in AutoCAD 2007

    I found it, I had to right click on the area where the toolbars dock that had no toolbar (a blank area) and choose the toolbar I needed to show from the popup list.

  3. #3
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,354
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Thumbs up Re: Custom Toolbars do not display in AutoCAD 2007

    thanks for posting back what worked for you!
    Quote Originally Posted by SCROSLEY
    I found it, I had to right click on the area where the toolbars dock that had no toolbar (a blank area) and choose the toolbar I needed to show from the popup list.
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    ARCHIBUS, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use BricsCAD, Revit, & Tririga, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

Similar Threads

  1. How do I display a custom tool bar ...or any toolbars?
    By robotgrass in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-08-20, 06:02 PM
  2. Transfer custom toolbars from AutoCAD 2006 to AutoCAD 2008
    By judekw in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-06-19, 11:12 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-10-09, 07:14 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2006-08-25, 10:24 AM
  5. AutoCAD 2007 - Keeping Toolbars in the correct position
    By AutoCAD_Junkie in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-07-26, 01:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •