Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: AutoCAD 2006 - Add a few buttons to the Standard toolbar

  1. #1
    Member russtheall117216's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-07
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question AutoCAD 2006 - Add a few buttons to the Standard toolbar

    Hi - i'm new here but i have 10+ years of experience with AutoCAD... i learned on release 12, and have used 12, 14, 2000i, 2004 LT, and 2006. I an running 06 now and i'm trying to ADD a few buttons to the existing Standard toolbar.. i always add an add'l save button and plot button as well as an extra match properties button.. well - in rel. 2000 and older you could right click and customize and drag a add'l button up.. for whatever reason they've changed that feature.. and i'm at a loss as to how to add a button to an existing toolbar.

    thanks in advance
    -Russ

  2. #2
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,463
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2006 - Add a few buttons to the Standard toolbar

    You will need to use the CUI editor. This thread "CUI and workspace videos from Autodesk" has some additional links that may help you.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  3. #3
    Retired Forum Staff Rico's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    In the hospital cuz of my fever for more cowbell
    Posts
    1,828
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2006 - Add a few buttons to the Standard toolbar

    Quote Originally Posted by russtheall
    Hi - i'm new here but i have 10+ years of experience with AutoCAD... i learned on release 12, and have used 12, 14, 2000i, 2004 LT, and 2006. I an running 06 now and i'm trying to ADD a few buttons to the existing Standard toolbar.. i always add an add'l save button and plot button as well as an extra match properties button.. well - in rel. 2000 and older you could right click and customize and drag a add'l button up.. for whatever reason they've changed that feature.. and i'm at a loss as to how to add a button to an existing toolbar.

    thanks in advance
    -Russ
    Don't swear off the CU Interface just yet. All the guys who grew up with the old drag and drop button method here were pretty frustrated with the new CUI way of doing things. But give it a shot and you'll be OK in no time.

    On top of Opie's advice, look this up in your Help menu ...

    CUI (customization) files, migration of older file structures to

    You'll get the hang of it.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Return of the Cowbell

  4. #4
    Wish List Manager BrenBren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    150700
    Posts
    3,434
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2006 - Add a few buttons to the Standard toolbar

    Also, check out the CUI Forum, loads of info in there

  5. #5
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2006 - Add a few buttons to the Standard toolbar

    Hi Russ

    Please note I have *moved* this thread from the AutoCAD Customization forum to this one, as I feel this particular forum is a more appropriate place for such a topic.

    Thanks, Mike

    Forum Moderator

  6. #6
    Member russtheall117216's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-07
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2006 - Add a few buttons to the Standard toolbar

    thanks for the help - great site/forums guys - i'm glad to be a part of them.

    i havent yet had time to review this forum or the link to the vids - but i appreciate the info

Similar Threads

  1. AutoCAD 2006 - Missing all the buttons on "Dimension" toolbar
    By jonathanschade in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-03-23, 11:57 PM
  2. Edit buttons jumbled after installing SP1 on AutoCAD LT 2006
    By bosso in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2006-09-04, 02:39 AM
  3. Need help with mouse buttons in AutoCAD 2006
    By vtmiii in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2006-08-22, 11:43 PM
  4. AutoCAD 2005 custom toolbar buttons show as "?"
    By jim.dozorec in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2006-07-18, 07:20 PM
  5. AutoCAD Map 3D 2006 - Adding custom buttons to the CUI
    By aharris in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2005-05-03, 04:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •