Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: AutoCAD 2002 freezes as Windows is preparing to load AutoCAD

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-12
    Posts
    24
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default AutoCAD 2002 freezes as Windows is preparing to load AutoCAD

    Has anyone experienced Autocad 2002 freeze up during the process:

    Windows is preparing to load Autocad

    What processes does Autocad run in task manager?

    Thanks,
    Lance

  2. #2
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,412
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Talking Re: AutoCAD 2002 freezes as Windows is preparing to load AutoCAD

    Quote Originally Posted by lance_lie
    Has anyone experienced Autocad 2002 freeze up during the process:

    Windows is preparing to load Autocad

    What processes does Autocad run in task manager?

    Thanks,
    Lance
    hello, I'm moving this from the cad management forum to this one, as I believe it will be better served here. Thank you.
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    Archibus, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use BricsCAD, Revit, Tandem, and Planon, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to Ogre's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    In the end, Cauliflower is just albino Broccoli
    Posts
    288
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2002 freezes as Windows is preparing to load AutoCAD

    Quote Originally Posted by lance_lie
    Has anyone experienced Autocad 2002 freeze up during the process:

    Windows is preparing to load Autocad

    What processes does Autocad run in task manager?

    Thanks,
    Lance
    I have come to notice that if you end the WsCommCenter.exe process, then you have a lot faster response...I do not remember if they had the Comm Center is ACAD2002 or not, but go ahead and look for it under the Processes....

  4. #4
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,657
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Re: AutoCAD 2002 freezes as Windows is preparing to load AutoCAD

    Quote Originally Posted by lance_lie
    Has anyone experienced Autocad 2002 freeze up during the process:

    Windows is preparing to load Autocad

    What processes does Autocad run in task manager?
    Hi

    Does this only happen under certain conditions ?

    Has something recently changed ( Hardware / Software ) on your system ?

    Do others in your office experience the same problem ?

    Do you use the Today window in AutoCAD 2002 ?

    What do you have system variable ProxyWebSearch set to ?

    Do you have an internet connection ?

    Do you run Anti-Virus software ?

    Plus, ID: TS64664 - Troubleshoot software conflicts with operating system or other applications

    Have a good one, Mike

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-12
    Posts
    24
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2002 freezes as Windows is preparing to load AutoCAD

    I am making AutoCAD 2006 look like our 2002. I removed 2002 and currently have 2006 on my mahine. I am trying to reload 2002 so I can make some GUI comparisons.

Similar Threads

  1. GS304-2: Preparing AutoCAD Drawings for GIS
    By Autodesk University in forum Geospatial
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-05-06, 01:16 AM
  2. AutoCAD 2002 LT & Windows 7 Compatibility?
    By bkimmel in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2010-09-20, 10:10 AM
  3. AutoCad LT 2002 freezes after Access Code
    By lraivala in forum Networks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-12-03, 05:50 PM
  4. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2007-01-19, 04:01 PM
  5. Fatal errors using AutoCAD 2002 and Windows 98SE
    By prashantkhedekar in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-12-18, 12:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •