See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Performance review sheet to be used for each CAD Technician's yearly review.

I could stop if I wanted to andy.manninen's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Default Performance review sheet to be used for each CAD Technician's yearly review.

Being a new CAD manager, i am looking for some wisdom. I have been asked to put together a performance review sheet to be used for each CAD Technician's yearly review. I am looking for help as to how i should break up the items to be on the sheet. The two big items will be CAD standards, and CAD experience/ understanding. I was thinking of a 1 to 5 rating system, but that is as far as i have gone. What have you guys/gals been using or think should be part of this? Thanks for the help!

:Cheers:

I could stop if I wanted to JASONM30395's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Performance review sheet to be used for each CAD Technician's yearly review.

One thing you might want to consider is breaking CAD standards in to two categories. 1) electronic standards and 2) presentation standards.

One thing I'm starting to see as a trend is that the "kids" are good with the electronic standards but lack in their presentation skills, where as some "old guys" can make anything look good on paper but you would never have to want to have to modify their drawings because it would take you 4 times as long as it should.
    Loyalty above all else except honor
    For my honor is my life!

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Performance review sheet to be used for each CAD Technician's yearly review.

Other things to look at are how well they can interpret the information given, ability to work unsupervised, initiative, communication skills (non-graphical), the one I always like to chuck in is "what little bit extra have you added to the team?".