Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Microsoft Visual Basic

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2002-05
    Posts
    35
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Microsoft Visual Basic

    AUGI's:

    On Windows 2000 Professional, I can't find Microsoft Visual Basic, which the tutorial I am struggling through says should be available through the Start Menu. I am trying to do this since the Visual Basic the opens through AutoCAD 2002 does not show a number of things in the tutorial (such as the Wizard and the Sample Applications). And the VBA Help function is no help.

    Can someone point me in the right direction?

    Thanks,

    Jim Cronburg

  2. #2
    Administrator Ed Jobe's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Turlock, CA
    Posts
    6,449
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Microsoft Visual Basic

    Sounds like you have a book for vb and you are confusing vb with vba. VB is a stand-alone app. VBA comes as part of many applications, e.g Office and acad. To start vba in acad, type VBAIDE at the command line or Tools>Macro>Visual Basic Editor. With vba, you won't have a startup wizard you are looking for, since you can't create exe's or dll's. Instead, you work with a project that loads in acad's process. You can create projects with the vba manager, Tools>Macro>VBA Manager or VBAMAN.
    C:> ED WORKING....


    LinkedIn

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-08-07, 05:32 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2012-08-23, 09:08 AM
  3. Microsoft Visual Basic Cannot find project or library
    By jenniferchavez in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - Pipes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-04-10, 02:11 PM
  4. Microsoft Visual Basic Error
    By cluna784254 in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-03-30, 01:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •