Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: preset layer colours

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to JASONM30395's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-04
    Location
    Halifax NS Canada
    Posts
    397
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default preset layer colours

    The abbility to preset layer colours and linetypes in LDD so that when a profile (cross section, pipe rn, alignment) is create you don't have to change your layers. Ex. grids to red EG to cyan, FG to green, ect...
    Loyalty above all else except honor
    For my honor is my life!

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-05
    Posts
    8
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: preset layer colours

    Any of the dialog boxes that can be used to control layer names that are created automatically by the software should have a color option similar to the Points Settings Text dialog.

Similar Threads

  1. Be able to use a SETVAR to preset a Layer for XREFs
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2019-02-19, 11:10 PM
  2. Set all colours to 'By Layer'
    By schrodingerscat in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2008-10-15, 11:51 PM
  3. Setting up Floating Viewports with Layer Settings preset
    By pgetz in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-10-02, 04:45 PM
  4. Preset profile layer colours
    By JASONM30395 in forum Land Desktop - General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2006-09-28, 06:21 PM
  5. Preset Layer States in DWFs?
    By abrown in forum Design Review - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-03-12, 11:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •