Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: AutoCAD 2007 - All Objects suddenly display white

Login to Give a bone

Question AutoCAD 2007 - All Objects suddenly display white

A coworker is having a display issue. He opens a drawing and all of the objects within the drawing appear the correct color, but when he does a regen all of the objects turn white, irregardless of what layer they are on, with the exception of blocks and x-refs (those stay whatever color they were in their original drawing). I checked all of his setting to see if they were correct (i.e., all objects set to "ByLayer", correct .stb file loaded, "Display plot styles" is not checked, etc.) but nothing seems out of place. He also told me that he had copied all of the objects in that drawing and pasted them into another drawing, and when he did so all of the colors were correct and stayed so even after a regen. Now I am new to Autodesk 2007 (we just recently upgraded from 2004 to 2007) so I am not totally familiar with all of display settings, so it is more than likely that I have just missed something, so please enlighten me to any settings I may have missed if you can.
    Last edited by randyc; 2006-09-28 at 06:57 PM.

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: AutoCAD 2007 - All Objects suddenly display white

Have you tried a recover or an audit on the file?
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

Login to Give a bone

Neither audit nor recover fixed it. He has also tried converting objects to polylines and visa versa, with no success (objects recover their colors initially but lose them again with a regen).

Digital Delivery Director Brian Myers's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Sooooo... are you just curious? Seems like pasting it into a new drawing fixed the problem!