See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Tweak UI

  1. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    2011-04
    Posts
    6
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Tweak UI

    Can anyone tell me how to use TWEAK UI to make the icons in the dialog box bigger? (using Windows 7 OS, AutoCAD Lt 2013)
    screen capture.PNG

  2. #12
    Mod / Salary / SM Wanderer's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-12
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    5,289
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Tweak UI

    Quote Originally Posted by Whitby5 View Post
    Can anyone tell me how to use TWEAK UI to make the icons in the dialog box bigger? (using Windows 7 OS, AutoCAD Lt 2013)
    Hmm, I wouldn't have thought Tweak UI would run on Windows 7, but, after googling, I see it can be run in compatibility mode.

    I haven't really done a mod like that myself, but, you could try some other apps to assist:
    http://lifehacker.com/5508522/five-b...g-applications
    Melanie Stone
    @MistresDorkness

    ARCHIBUS, FMS/FMInteract and AutoCAD Expert (I use Revit, too)
    Technical Editor
    not all those who wander are lost

  3. #13
    All AUGI, all the time Norton_cad's Avatar
    Join Date
    2016-02
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    512
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Tweak UI

    "Views" drop down menu on upper right side of your image. Select icons only and not list as is currently shown.
    Ohm's Law - Electricity follows the path of least resistance.

    Regards,

    Mark Norton,

  4. #14
    Super Moderator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,671
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Tweak UI

    Quote Originally Posted by Wanderer View Post
    Hmm, I wouldn't have thought Tweak UI would run on Windows 7, but, after googling, I see it can be run in compatibility mode.
    I admit I didn't spend a lot of time on it, but I can't make it work on Win7x64
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  5. #15
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,569
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Tweak UI

    I took a look at Ultimate Windows Tweaker v 2.2 but it doesn't seem to have anything helpful in this case.
    John B

    "You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep-seated need to believe." - Carl Sagan

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Tweak your hardware for INV 2008?
    By awarren in forum Inventor - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-01-17, 10:38 PM
  2. Windows XP - Zune Theme tweak needed for XP
    By madcadder in forum Operating Systems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-01-13, 03:53 PM
  3. Lisp tweak: getting default value to work
    By jsr13 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2006-11-27, 05:25 PM
  4. Scene Tweak Variables
    By xavierv in forum MDT - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2004-08-04, 08:04 PM
  5. Tweak ‘Element Properties’ by 2 lines
    By Damo in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2004-07-07, 02:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •