Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Using commands with reactors

  1. #1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Using commands with reactors

    Would anybody know a way for a reactor to use a function that has an Autocad command in it eg (command "line" "0,0" "1,1"). I have tried vl-cmdf and this won't work either. I'm using Vers 2004. Any help would be appreciated

  2. #2
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Using commands with reactors

    Obviously that is a simplification, as I would use ActiveX to add the line and avoid the command pipeline. What command are you really trying to run?

  3. #3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Using commands with reactors

    Actually, quite a few. Commands to draw 3dsolids, extrude, revolve as well as command to change the ucs. This function has already been written and I was hoping not to have to re-code using activeX

  4. #4
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Posts
    126
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Using commands with reactors

    From the help files on reactor callback functions: "You cannot call AutoCAD commands using the command function. Also, to access drawing objects, you must use ActiveX functions; entget and entmod are not allowed inside callback functions."

    Talking from experience, I would take it literally

  5. #5
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Using commands with reactors

    Yes. A rewrite is in order.

  6. #6
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Using commands with reactors

    I had also come to the re-write conclusion and had started it over the weekend.
    The only thing now is to figure out how to determine the XYZ extrusion vectors given three 3Dpoints.

    FYI Entget appears to work.. no immediate errors
    have not tried entmod

    Thanks for the help

Similar Threads

  1. Can someone help me with reactors?
    By ReachAndre in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2014-05-28, 03:02 PM
  2. Reactors???
    By cosmarchy in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2012-09-04, 04:28 PM
  3. Reactors????
    By LLAW3224 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-03-04, 12:44 PM
  4. Reactors
    By rad.77676 in forum ATP Course Wishlist
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-12-09, 09:44 PM
  5. Can this be done with reactors?
    By kieren in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2004-10-06, 03:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •