Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Create a macro in AutoCAD 2007 LT that is similar to Express Tools command EXTRIM

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-05
    Posts
    7
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Create a macro in AutoCAD 2007 LT that is similar to Express Tools command EXTRIM

    I am looking for macro to create a button for EXTRIM command in AutoCAD 2007 LT.
    (EXTRIM was a part of express tools in previous versions of AutoCAD)
    Can anyone help me pleeeeeeease?
    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,672
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Create a macro in AutoCAD 2007 LT that is similar to Express Tools command EXTRIM

    I'm going by memory at the moment on the EXTRIM command. Was it so you could Extend or Trim during the same command? Have you tried holding the SHIFT key down during the Extend command to get the Trim option? You can do the same in the Trim command for the Extend option. I know this works in Vanilla AutoCAD 2006 and most likely 2007 as well. I am not certain about LT.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-05
    Posts
    7
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Create a macro in AutoCAD 2007 LT that is similar to Express Tools command EXTRIM

    EXTRIM command use to trim everything exterior or interior to a polyline or circle.
    Last edited by sstadnyk2002; 2007-01-03 at 04:25 PM.

  4. #4
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    8,672
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Create a macro in AutoCAD 2007 LT that is similar to Express Tools command EXTRIM

    Sorry. I was thinking of the wrong command.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

Similar Threads

  1. Express Tools in AutoCad LT 2007
    By ndiamo4669 in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-05-25, 09:46 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-02-01, 08:52 PM
  3. Express tools not working in AutoCAD 2007
    By jan.pennabecker in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-09-30, 06:13 PM
  4. Express Tools Breakline command not working in AutoCAD 2007
    By tarmbruster in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-08-25, 12:35 AM
  5. Express Tools Change Space command in AutoCAD 2007
    By tomdillenbeck in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-08-09, 09:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •