Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Check box to include Xrefs missing from eTransmit dialog box

  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Posts
    88
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Check box to include Xrefs missing from eTransmit dialog box

    I have one workstation that does not get the check boxes in the eTransmit dialog box. All of the associated xrefs and other files are shown in the tree, but no check boxes appear so you can include or not include them in the resulting zip file. The resulting zip file contains only the sheet file and no others. Other workstations using eTransmit on the same files show the check boxes as expected, and work just fine. We have tried making different transmittal setups and using different files, but can't get the check boxes to appear. Is there a system variable we aren't aware of...couldn't find anything help. Thanks for any replies!

  2. #2
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Re: Check box to include Xrefs missing from eTransmit dialog box

    Hi

    Have you checked / tested to see if it is...

    * AutoCAD user specific ( linked to a particular user ).

    * AutoCAD install specific ( linked to a particular computer / workstation ).

    Have a good one, Mike

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Posts
    88
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Check box to include Xrefs missing from eTransmit dialog box

    That is a question that is harder to answer than it should be! We just hired new IT consultants and are in the process of changing the way our network is set up. Right now we do not have roaming capabilities, so only one log on password will work on any one computer (1 person=1 computer). This setup probably worked fine when the company was much smaller and had only 2 or 3 AutoCAD users; now it is a problem as we have about 35 users sharing 25 network licenses! Everyone's password is known to all, so anyone can use any computer, but the computer only recognizes one user...leaving me with no answer to your question! I can't tell if it is user or workstation specific, and can't wait for our new IT consultants to get us roaming! In the meantime, do you think I need to reinstall AC 2007 on this machine? Any other suggestions, given the restriction our network places on your thoughts regarding this problem? Thanks for the reply, Mike. And thanks for any more thoughts you or anyone else may have on this one!
    Last edited by gadjet; 2007-01-08 at 02:51 PM.

  4. #4
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Check box to include Xrefs missing from eTransmit dialog box

    Quote Originally Posted by gadjet
    <SNIP>

    In the meantime, do you think I need to reinstall AC 2007 on this machine? Any other suggestions, given the restriction our network places on your thoughts regarding this problem?

    <SNIP>
    Hi

    If it is just the one machine that is exhibiting that problem, a Repair Install would not hurt... you never know you might get lucky and fix the problem by doing so.

    If that does not work, you may have to bit the bullet and perform a complete Un-install, then Re-Install.

    Have a good one, Mike

Similar Threads

  1. ETransmit should include OLE objects *
    By rclayton in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-01-15, 04:33 AM
  2. eTransmit won't include all files
    By michael.torrey in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-06-09, 08:48 PM
  3. eTransmit Package and Data Links/XRefs
    By StuntManStu in forum ACA General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2010-05-18, 03:06 PM
  4. Etransmit not Binding Xrefs
    By cmolina in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2007-04-30, 08:38 PM
  5. etransmit not binding xrefs
    By hostetterkl in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-06-02, 11:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •