See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 54

Thread: Lisp is supposed to break polylines

  1. #31
    I could stop if I wanted to jgratton's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-07
    Location
    Calgary, Canada
    Posts
    397
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Lisp is supposed to break polylines

    Quote Originally Posted by timcreary
    Ok.
    How do you start each (AutoFLOW, AutoORTHO and AutoISO)? Are they seperate shortcuts on your desktop?
    YES

    Also, if you go into options and click on the Profiles tab, what are the names of the Available Profiles?
    2D DESIGNER V2004 - AutoFLOW, 2D DESIGNER V2004 - AutoISO, 2D DESIGNER V2004 - AutoORTHO


    Sorry for so many questions; I am not familiar with AutoFLOW and how they set up their programs, so I'm trying to figure it out.
    It's a great little tool, everybody in Calgary has it if they are in Oil & Gas

    As an aside, we probably need to start figuring out all of the commands that need to be added to mylisp.lsp, if that is the way we need to go.

    What version of Autocad (select About from the Help menu) are you using,
    2005
    and what menus are loaded (type in menuload and give us a list.
    Acad, AutoFLOW, AutoISO, AutoORTHO, Other that are n/a to this exercise
    Just hit Cancel when you have the list)? I'm guessing 2004, but I want to make sure.
    We use ACAD 2005. 2D DESIGNER V2004 works with 2000-2006 or 7
    Last edited by jgratton; 2007-01-15 at 07:54 PM.

  2. #32
    AUGI Addict .T.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    1,473
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Lisp is supposed to break polylines

    I want to verify a couple (few) things:

    First: In acaddoc.lsp, let's comment out:

    Code:
    (LOAD "IMV_PC_PlaceBlock.lsp")
    (LOAD "MYLISP.lsp")
    Just put a semicolon as the first character of those two lines:
    Code:
    ;(LOAD "IMV_PC_PlaceBlock.lsp")
    ;(LOAD "MYLISP.lsp")
    Then, restart Autocad using the AutoFLOW shortcut.

    Next, could you type:
    !ss::startup (the first character is an exclamation point, and it does include two colons)
    and post the history on that.

    Also, type (getenv "ACAD") at the command line, and post the history on that.

    And finally, I want to see if perhaps your programmer was just redefining the ImvPcPlaceBlock function.

    Just type !ImvPcPlaceBlock (the first character is an exclamation point) and see if it returns nil or if it returns something like #<SUBR @xxxxxxxx IMVPCPLACEBLOCK>
    (the x's are variable).

    This is all without loading mylisp.lsp or IMV_PC_PlaceBlock.lsp.

    We'll go from there...

  3. #33
    I could stop if I wanted to jgratton's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-07
    Location
    Calgary, Canada
    Posts
    397
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Lisp is supposed to break polylines

    Wait a sec. The acaddoc.lsp in COMMON looks like this now. And I confirm THIS IS THE ONE>

    Code:
    (princ)
    (alert "THIS IS THE ONE")
    The acaddoc.lsp in FLOW looks like this now:

    Code:
    (LOAD "IMV_PC_PlaceBlock.lsp")
    (LOAD "MYLISP.lsp")
    (princ)
    The MYLISP.lsp in FLOW looks like this now:

    Code:
    (load "IMV_PC_PlaceBlock")
    (defun c:trap ()(ImvPcPlaceBlock "s-trap" 5.0 6.0 "VALVES")(princ))
    (defun c:orif ()(ImvPcPlaceBlock "rmeter1" 2.0 2.0 "INSTR")(princ))
    (defun c:flow_union ()(ImvPcPlaceBlock "union1" 0.75 2.0 "CONTIN")(princ))
    (princ)
    Doggone smileys!

    Do you STILL want me to do as you ask?

    [ Moderator Action = ON ] What are [ CODE ] tags... [ Moderator Action = OFF ]
    Last edited by Opie; 2007-01-15 at 10:00 PM. Reason: [CODE] tags added, see Moderator Action

  4. #34
    AUGI Addict .T.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    1,473
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Lisp is supposed to break polylines

    Quote Originally Posted by jgratton
    Wait a sec. The acaddoc.lsp in COMMON looks like this now. And I confirm THIS IS THE ONE>

    Code:
    (princ)
    (alert "THIS IS THE ONE")
    The acaddoc.lsp in FLOW looks like this now:

    Code:
    (LOAD "IMV_PC_PlaceBlock.lsp")
    (LOAD "MYLISP.lsp")
    (princ)
    The MYLISP.lsp in FLOW looks like this now:

    Code:
    (load "IMV_PC_PlaceBlock")
    (defun c:trap ()(ImvPcPlaceBlock "s-trap" 5.0 6.0 "VALVES")(princ))
    (defun c:orif ()(ImvPcPlaceBlock "rmeter1" 2.0 2.0 "INSTR")(princ))
    (defun c:flow_union ()(ImvPcPlaceBlock "union1" 0.75 2.0 "CONTIN")(princ))
    (princ)
    Ok, we'll worry about that in a bit. Go ahead and comment out the stuff from my previous post in which ever acaddoc.lsp it shows up in. I need to read back and refresh my memory as to where it was originally. You can also comment out the alert, if you would like.

    Doggone smileys!
    You can disable them under Additional Options when you are replying. I forget to do that all of the time.

    Do you STILL want me to do as you ask?
    Yes, please.

  5. #35
    I could stop if I wanted to jgratton's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-07
    Location
    Calgary, Canada
    Posts
    397
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Lisp is supposed to break polylines

    Opening an AutoCAD 2004 format file.
    Regenerating model.
    (load "2D DESIGNER.fas")
    Loading 2D DESIGNER Routines...
    Loading ArxLispEnums...
    Loading AutoFLOW V2004.2.....
    Loading Autoload.fas .....




    Value Checking Routine.....
    Load Spec Routine.....

    Loading Spec <A>
    English Conversion Routine.....

    AutoFLOW menu utilities loaded.

    AutoCAD Express Tools Copyright © 2002-2004 Autodesk, Inc.

    AutoFLOW menu utilities loaded.
    AutoCAD menu utilities loaded.
    Command: !ss::startup
    nil

  6. #36
    I could stop if I wanted to jgratton's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-07
    Location
    Calgary, Canada
    Posts
    397
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Lisp is supposed to break polylines

    Opening an AutoCAD 2004 format file.
    Regenerating model.
    (load "2D DESIGNER.fas")
    Loading 2D DESIGNER Routines...
    Loading ArxLispEnums...
    Loading AutoFLOW V2004.2.....
    Loading Autoload.fas .....




    Value Checking Routine.....
    Load Spec Routine.....

    Loading Spec <A>
    English Conversion Routine.....

    AutoFLOW menu utilities loaded.

    AutoCAD Express Tools Copyright © 2002-2004 Autodesk, Inc.

    AutoFLOW menu utilities loaded.
    AutoCAD menu utilities loaded.
    Command: !ss::startup
    nil

    Command: (getenv "ACAD")
    "D:\\Program Files\\PROCAD\\2D DESIGNER V2004\\Designer\\Flow;D:\\Program
    Files\\PROCAD\\2D DESIGNER V2004\\Designer\\Common;D:\\Documents and
    Settings\\jgratton\\Application Data\\Autodesk\\AutoCAD
    2005\\R16.1\\enu\\support;D:\\Program Files\\AutoCAD 2005\\support;D:\\Program
    Files\\AutoCAD 2005\\fonts;D:\\Program Files\\AutoCAD 2005\\help;D:\\Program
    Files\\AutoCAD 2005\\express;D:\\Program Files\\AutoCAD 2005\\support\\color;"

  7. #37
    I could stop if I wanted to jgratton's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-07
    Location
    Calgary, Canada
    Posts
    397
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Lisp is supposed to break polylines

    Command: !ImvPcPlaceBlock
    nil

  8. #38
    AUGI Addict .T.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    1,473
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Lisp is supposed to break polylines

    Oops, it should be !S::startup (not !SS::startup).

    Sorry

  9. #39
    I could stop if I wanted to jgratton's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-07
    Location
    Calgary, Canada
    Posts
    397
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Lisp is supposed to break polylines

    No worries The spurge is probably something I got from AUGI to test. If so, would not mind getting rid of it, because whetever lsp files I fix now are going getting installed to all.


    Opening an AutoCAD 2004 format file.
    Regenerating model.
    (load "2D DESIGNER.fas")
    Loading 2D DESIGNER Routines...
    Loading ArxLispEnums...
    Loading AutoFLOW V2004.2.....
    Loading Autoload.fas .....




    Value Checking Routine.....
    Load Spec Routine.....

    Loading Spec <A>
    English Conversion Routine.....

    AutoFLOW menu utilities loaded.

    AutoCAD Express Tools Copyright © 2002-2004 Autodesk, Inc.

    AutoFLOW menu utilities loaded.
    AutoCAD menu utilities loaded.
    Command: !S::startup
    (nil (*SPURGE_LOAD_MENU) (PRINC) (IF (AND (NOT (ZEROP (GETVAR "DWGTITLED")))
    (*SPURGE_FPATH "startup.spp")) (SPURGE "startup.spp")) (PRINC))
    Last edited by jgratton; 2007-01-15 at 10:40 PM.

  10. #40
    AUGI Addict .T.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    1,473
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Lisp is supposed to break polylines

    Quote Originally Posted by jgratton
    Command: !ImvPcPlaceBlock
    nil
    OK.

    In the first post, you stated that
    2. to be able to insert our blocks with the tool palette and also break polylines in the same way.
    Did your programmer set up a custom tool palette, or use what shipped with AutoFLOW?

    Could you please bring up the Tool Palette, select the tab that you use to insert the blocks, Right Click on one of the blocks and select Properties. I need to know what the value is in the Command String field. One or two examples is fine.

    If you don't have a tool palette to do this, don't worry about it, just let me know.

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Lisp for Total Length of Polylines
    By issabhazboun708277 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2015-09-08, 03:56 PM
  2. LISP for filleting all polylines at once
    By leenaunton705564 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2015-07-22, 02:45 PM
  3. Break Wire With Gap LISP
    By michael.viall919828 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2013-06-11, 08:51 PM
  4. Help making this lisp use arced Polylines
    By g_wong in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-04-10, 06:57 PM
  5. Break an entity by LISP
    By hyd2007 in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-09-03, 06:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •