See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 74

Thread: AutoCAD Speak

  1. #21
    100 Club jpduhon's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-10
    Posts
    153
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD Speak

    Quote Originally Posted by Adesu
    Hi Terry,
    I just test your code,but my cad only silence,what wrong?
    first check the obvious non-cad things.
    1 are your speakers plugged in and turned on?
    2 make sure your speakers are plugged into the correct jack.
    3 make sure your system volume is not muted and the master volume and wave are turned up

    after you are sure these things are correct you move onto cad if there is still no sound.

    I've seen some of the smartest people miss the simplest things.

  2. #22
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2006-04
    Posts
    466
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD Speak

    Now I'm thinking of shelling Microsoft Agent and using your program for each and every prompt!(etc.)

  3. #23
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2003-11
    Posts
    277
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Thumbs up Re: AutoCAD Speak

    Hi jpduhon,
    Good info !!!
    Thanks for your tip,it's very clear,I would test again,thanks a lot.

    Quote Originally Posted by jpduhon
    first check the obvious non-cad things.
    1 are your speakers plugged in and turned on?
    2 make sure your speakers are plugged into the correct jack.
    3 make sure your system volume is not muted and the master volume and wave are turned up

    after you are sure these things are correct you move onto cad if there is still no sound.

    I've seen some of the smartest people miss the simplest things.

  4. #24
    All AUGI, all the time SRBalliet's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Near Christiansburg, VA Looking for a closer job!
    Posts
    500
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD Speak

    When I do it:

    Command: (setq Command_Start_Reactor (vlr-editor-reactor nil
    '((:vlr-commandWillStart . Command_Start_Function ))) )
    #<VLR-Editor-Reactor>

    Command: (defun Command_Start_Function (ObjReactor Command-In / )
    (_> (vlax-invoke (vlax-create-object "Sapi.SpVoice" ) "Speak" (car Command-In
    ) 0 )
    (_> (vlax-release-object (vlax-create-object "Sapi.SpVoice" ) )
    (_> )*Cancel*
    ; error: Function cancelled

    Command:
    Command: _line ; error: no function definition: COMMAND_START_FUNCTION
    ; error: no function definition: COMMAND_START_FUNCTION
    Specify first point:
    Specify next point or [Undo]:
    Specify next point or [Undo]:

    I get that error message. I'm using LDD 2005. Is it a higher version thing?

  5. #25
    AUGI Addict kennet.sjoberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-05
    Posts
    1,707
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD Speak

    Quote Originally Posted by srb
    When I do it: . .
    Did you include the (vl-load-com) line ?

    : ) Happy Computing !

    kennet

    PHP Code:
    Command:
    Command: (setq Command_Start_Reactor (vlr-editor-reactor nil 
    '((:vlr-commandWillStart . Command_Start_Function ))) )
    #<VLR-Editor-Reactor>

    Command: (defun Command_Start_Function (ObjReactor Command-In / )
    (_>   (vlax-invoke (vlax-create-object "Sapi.SpVoice" ) "Speak" (car Command-In 
    ) 0 )
    (_>   (vlax-release-object (vlax-create-object "Sapi.SpVoice" ) )
    (_> )
    COMMAND_START_FUNCTION
    Command: 

  6. #26
    All AUGI, all the time SRBalliet's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Near Christiansburg, VA Looking for a closer job!
    Posts
    500
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD Speak

    Quote Originally Posted by kennet.sjoberg
    Did you include the (vl-load-com) line ?

    : ) Happy Computing !

    kennet

    PHP Code:
    Command:
    Command: (setq Command_Start_Reactor (vlr-editor-reactor nil 
    '((:vlr-commandWillStart . Command_Start_Function ))) )
    #<VLR-Editor-Reactor>

    Command: (defun Command_Start_Function (ObjReactor Command-In / )
    (_>   (vlax-invoke (vlax-create-object "Sapi.SpVoice" ) "Speak" (car Command-In 
    ) 0 )
    (_>   (vlax-release-object (vlax-create-object "Sapi.SpVoice" ) )
    (_> )
    COMMAND_START_FUNCTION
    Command: 
    Yes, sorry I missed that on my copy and paste, but it was there. Any other idea?

  7. #27
    AUGI Addict madcadder's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Too far from the beach
    Posts
    1,054
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD Speak

    when copying and pasting to a command window the string has to be one long continuous string. any spaces are interpreted as an ENTER.

    to me it's easier to cut-n-paste into VLIDE and load from there. Plus you have the opportunity to save to file if you want to keep it.

  8. #28
    Certifiable AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2001-03
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL USA
    Posts
    3,667
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD Speak

    Quote Originally Posted by Adesu
    Hi Terry,
    I just test your code,but my cad only silence,what wrong?
    I couldn't get it to work either and found online that SAPI 5.1 is built into Windows XP and Windows Server 2003. We're using MAP 3D 2007 on Windows 2000 here which has SAPI 5.0.2602.00. Yes, my speakers work for everything else including the "Preview Voice" button in "Speech in Control Panel". Did anyone get this to work on Windows 2000?

    Command: (setq Sapi (vlax-create-object "Sapi.SpVoice"))
    nil
    Command: (vlax-invoke sapi "Speak" "Do you want autocad speak ?" 0)
    ; error: bad argument type: VLA-OBJECT nil

  9. #29
    Certifiable AUGI Addict robert.1.hall72202's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Detroit Michigan
    Posts
    2,508
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD Speak

    The voice that is played isn't very loud on my speakers.
    I had to turn the volume up.

    Makes for some good office fun.

  10. #30
    All AUGI, all the time SRBalliet's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-06
    Location
    Near Christiansburg, VA Looking for a closer job!
    Posts
    500
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD Speak

    Quote Originally Posted by Tom Beauford
    Did anyone get this to work on Windows 2000?
    I am using Win2000 and couldn't get it to work (see my posts below).

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2015-08-07, 04:03 PM
  2. Speak 4 cad
    By maa in forum Software
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2006-06-30, 12:13 PM
  3. speak to autocad
    By jaberwok in forum Software
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2005-11-09, 08:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •