See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Autolisp to display 3 things in the status line?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to sschwartz85916's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-04
    Location
    Oakland County, Michigan
    Posts
    424
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Autolisp to display 3 things in the status line?

    Does anyone know/have an autolisp to display 3 things in the status line? One is a variable we use for customization (block scale, with is userr2 or something like that), one is the dimension scale, and one is the linetype scale? I know how to add it, but I just don't HAVE it.

    I know that with modemacro I can temporarily display things, but I want a lisp that will be added to my startup.

    Please?

  2. #2
    I could stop if I wanted to tyshofner's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-03
    Location
    Dallas, Tx
    Posts
    229
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Autolisp to display 3 things in the status line?

    Save this into a .lsp file and add to your startup:

    Code:
     
    (setvar "modemacro"
    (strcat
    "Block Scale: $(getvar,textstyle), " ;change to appropriate variable
    "Dim Scale: $(getvar,dimscale), "
    "LT Scale: $(getvar,ltscale)"
    )
    )

    Ty
    Last edited by tyshofner; 2007-01-30 at 03:33 PM.

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to sschwartz85916's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-04
    Location
    Oakland County, Michigan
    Posts
    424
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Autolisp to display 3 things in the status line?

    Quote Originally Posted by tyshofner
    Save this into a .lsp file and add to your startup:

    Code:
     
    (setvar "modemacro"
    (strcat
    "Block Scale: $(getvar,textstyle), " ;change to appropriate variable
    "Dim Scale: $(getvar,dimscale), "
    "LT Scale: $(getvar,ltscale)"
    )
    )

    Ty
    Perfecto! EXACTLY what I wanted. Thank you!
    Last edited by sschwartz; 2007-01-30 at 03:38 PM.

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict kennet.sjoberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-05
    Posts
    1,707
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Autolisp to display 3 things in the status line?

    Quote Originally Posted by sschwartz
    Does anyone . . .display 3 things in the status line. . . userr2 . . . dimension scale . . . linetype scale. . .
    Code:
    (setvar "modemacro" "U2=$(getvar,USERR2),DS=$(getvar,DIMSCALE),LTS=$(getvar,LTSCALE)" )
    : ) Happy Computing !

    kennet

  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to sschwartz85916's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-04
    Location
    Oakland County, Michigan
    Posts
    424
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Autolisp to display 3 things in the status line?

    Quote Originally Posted by kennet.sjoberg
    Code:
    (setvar "modemacro" "U2=$(getvar,USERR2),DS=$(getvar,DIMSCALE),LTS=$(getvar,LTSCALE)" )
    : ) Happy Computing !

    kennet
    Thanks! This format works!!

Similar Threads

  1. CP41-3: Things Your Mother Never Told You About AutoLISP
    By Autodesk University in forum Customization and Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-04-17, 04:30 AM
  2. CP41-4: Things Your Mother Never Told You About AutoLISP®
    By Autodesk University in forum Customization and Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-04-10, 02:37 AM
  3. Status Display Commands?
    By thomas183523 in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-01-31, 02:46 AM
  4. Icon to display locked status of viewport
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-05-02, 01:41 PM
  5. PN - Display Rev No. and Drawing Status in Sheet List
    By iannelson in forum ACA Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-06-22, 07:06 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •