Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Routine that uses Slide libraries no longer works in AutoCAD 2007

  1. #1
    100 Club timothyjturner's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-09
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    101
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Routine that uses Slide libraries no longer works in AutoCAD 2007

    Hello, we recently just upgraded from AutoCAD 2005 to AutoCAD 2007. We have been using some .lisp routines that use slide libraries (created way back in 1996). For some reason the slides do not show up in 2007. Does anybody know what has changed with this since acad 2005? I'm having trouble fixing this problem because our lisp routine uses a command I can not find any help on. It is called (menucmd....

    Here is one lisp routine we are using...

    Code:
    (DEFUN C:SEC( / oldecho size a sect pt cal ans)
       (setq oldecho(getvar "CMDECHO"))
       (setvar "CMDECHO" 0)
       (setq size (* 0.75 (getvar "DIMSCALE")))
       (setq a 1)
       (while (/= a nil)
          (menucmd "I=CUSTOM.SECTIONS")
          (setq sect(getstring "Select section arrow: "(menucmd "I=*")))(terpri)
          (setq pt(getpoint "Select insertion point: "))(terpri)
          (setq cal(getstring "Enter section letter:<A> "))(terpri)
                   (if (= cal "")
                       (setq cal "A")
                   )
          (setq cal(strcase cal))
          (setq insec(strcat"c:/PROGRAM FILES/Acadlisp/"sect))	
          (SETVAR "ATTDIA" 0)
          (command "insert" insec pt size "" "0" cal)
          (SETVAR "ATTDIA" 1)
          (initget "Y N")
          (setq ans(getkword "Would you like to draw another <N>: "))(terpri)
                   (if (= ans "")
                       (setq ans "Y")
                   )(terpri)
          (if (= ans "Y")
              (setq a 2)
              (setq a nil)
          )
       )
       (setvar "CMDECHO" oldecho)
    )
    Last edited by Opie; 2007-02-07 at 06:49 PM. Reason: [CODE] tags added

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict kennet.sjoberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-05
    Posts
    1,707
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Routine that uses Slide libraries no longer works in AutoCAD 2007

    Try to add a path to your *.slb library, in AutoCADs "Support File Search Path"

    : ) Happy Computing !

    kennet

Similar Threads

  1. creating slide libraries
    By benr226466 in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-07-16, 12:05 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-03-10, 02:00 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-03-05, 07:03 PM
  4. CUI XTransfer of Slide Libraries (SLB)
    By mail110991 in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2006-06-07, 09:34 PM
  5. LISP Block Insert routine no longer works once a parameter is modified
    By JAC.95598 in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-11-22, 04:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •