Thread: ABS2007 Help with an elevation Property Set for a Mass Element

ACA/AMEP Community Chair stelthorst's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Default Help with an elevation Property Set for a Mass Element

Hi All,

This should be simple but I can't figure out how to add an elevation property to a mass element property set. Since I don't see it as an option for an automatic property I'm assuming I need to create a formula based property.

Any help will be appreciated.
    Scott Telthorst
    Quality Control Manager
    Helix Electric, Inc.
    www.helixelectric.com

Some see the glass as half full, others as half empty. As an engineer I see the glass as twice as big as it needs to be. ~Unknown~

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: ABS2007 Help with an elevation Property Set for a Mass Element

Have a read of this thread to see if it points you in the right direction: http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?t=41317
    Steve Bennett |BIM Manager
    Taylor Design | Adventures in BIM

Login to Give a bone

Thanks Steve,

The sad part is I was signed up for the ATP course David suggested in the other thread but never had time to follow through with it. I guess I'll have to take the time to read it.
    Last edited by stelthorst; 2007-02-24 at 11:06 PM.
    Scott Telthorst
    Quality Control Manager
    Helix Electric, Inc.
    www.helixelectric.com

Some see the glass as half full, others as half empty. As an engineer I see the glass as twice as big as it needs to be. ~Unknown~

Login to Give a bone

Quote Originally Posted by stelthorst
    Thanks Steve,

The sad part is I was signed up for the ATP course Davis suggested in the other thread but never had time to follow through with it. I guess I'll have to take the time to read it.