Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: DCL hell

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Posts
    335
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default DCL hell

    I'm using ADT2005 to write some dcl, but I keep getting some kind of weird auditing error that says can't load look in the acad.dce file, but it doesn't tell me what's wrong. Anybody else had this problem or know how to fix my problem?

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict Glenn Pope's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-05
    Location
    Austin, TX USA
    Posts
    2,201
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: DCL hell

    Can you post you code so that we can look at it?

  3. #3
    Active Member David.Hoole's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    84
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: DCL hell

    Will

    The ACAD.DCE file is written to every time a DCL file errors out. The DCE file should detail the error & the line number of the DCL file it occurred on. Can't remember where the DCE file is dumped though. You'll have to use Explorer to search.

  4. #4
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: DCL hell

    Hi

    Might want to take a look at the following thread -

    Cannot load dcls

    Have a good one, Mike
    Last edited by Mike.Perry; 2004-07-09 at 04:14 PM. Reason: Missing closing ]

  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Posts
    335
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: DCL hell

    Here is my code:
    Code:
    textreplace : dialog {
      label = "Replace Text" ;
      : row {
      : column {
    	: edit_box {
    	  key = "eb1";
    	  label = "Find text string:";
    	  edit_width = 20;
    	}
    	: edit_box {
    	  key = "eb2";
    	  label = "Replace with:";
    	  edit_width = 20;
    	}
      }
      : boxed_column {
    	: toggle {
    	  key = "tog1";
    	  label = "Find whole words only";
    	  }
    	: toggle {
    	  key = "tog2";
    	  label = "Match case";
    	  }
    	}
    	}
      ok_cancel ;
    }
    acad.dce has this:

    ====== DCL semantic audit of C:/Program Files/Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2005/$vld$.dcl ======
    Error. Widget named "default_dcl_settings" is undefined.
    Error in "textreplace". (widget type = ** undefined **, key = "")
    Widgets of this type cannot have children.
    Error in "textreplace". (widget type = ** undefined **, key = "")
    Widgets of this type cannot have children.
    Error in "textreplace". (widget type = ** undefined **, key = "")
    Widgets of this type cannot have children.

    Who can make sense of this?

  6. #6
    Active Member David.Hoole's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    84
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: DCL hell

    Will

    Insert the following as the first line of your DCL file:

    dcl_settings : default_dcl_settings {audit_level = 3; }

  7. #7
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Posts
    335
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: DCL hell

    i did that already, but I did it again and this is what I got:

    ====== DCL semantic audit of C:/Program Files/Autodesk Architectural Desktop 2005/$vld$.dcl ======

    Error. Widget named "default_dcl_settings" is undefined.

    Error in "textreplace". (widget type = ** undefined **, key = "")
    Widgets of this type cannot have children.

    Error in "textreplace". (widget type = ** undefined **, key = "")
    Widgets of this type cannot have children.

    Error in "textreplace". (widget type = ** undefined **, key = "")
    Widgets of this type cannot have children.

    Hint in "textreplace". (widget type = dialog, key = "")
    Nothing in this dialog has is_default or is_cancel set.

  8. #8
    AUGI Addict Glenn Pope's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-05
    Location
    Austin, TX USA
    Posts
    2,201
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: DCL hell

    Are you using the Visual LISP editor to preview the DCL or running the lisp routine that calls it? I can preview the file in the editor with no problems.

    Could this be a problem with the base.dcl file? Maybe it's corrupted or AutoCAD can't find it. I'm not sure if that would cause this problem.

  9. #9
    Past Vice President / AUGI Volunteer peter's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-09
    Location
    Honolulu HI
    Posts
    1,109
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: DCL hell

    Try this

    Code:
    textreplace : dialog {
      label = "Replace Text" ;
      : row {
        : column {
          : edit_box {
            key          = "eb1";
            label        = "Find text string:";
            width   = 20;
          }
          : edit_box {
            key          = "eb2";
            label        = "Replace with:";
            width   = 20;
          }
        }
        : boxed_column {
          : toggle {
            key          = "tog1";
            isEnabled    = true;
            label        = "Find whole words only";
          }
          : toggle {
            key          = "tog2";
            isEnabled    = true;
            label        = "Match case";
          }
        }
      }
      ok_cancel ;
    }
    When I took out the toggles the dialog box worked ok, it seems that the is_Enabled statements fixed it for me.

    Peter Jamtgaard

  10. #10
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2003-05
    Posts
    335
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: DCL hell

    Thanks for all your comments it seems that all it needed was the weekend off. I came in this morning and it worked. Go figure.

    Thanks,

Similar Threads

  1. Hatch Hell
    By y1topbanana73 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-09-16, 07:35 AM
  2. In Stair Hell....
    By rrothwel in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-03-31, 09:12 PM
  3. In STC Hell
    By truevis in forum Revit MEP - General
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: 2009-02-09, 02:02 PM
  4. dwg file from hell
    By young in forum Productstream - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-11-09, 05:50 PM
  5. attributes, what hell is this?
    By inner69923 in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-02-22, 06:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •