See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 31 to 37 of 37

Thread: Create a .BAT file to publish a certain DSD file?

  1. #31
    AUGI Addict .T.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Lost
    Posts
    1,473
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Create a .BAT file to publish a certain DSD file?

    Quote Originally Posted by bbapties
    I so confused......It sucks cause im gonna have to pull teeth to get IT to come give me rights to change this.....
    So, maybe don't worry about the rights if its a sticking point. Just have them add it to the path. They shouldn't care that it's there; it's not (as far as I know) a security risk or anything.

    Quote Originally Posted by bbapties
    is there any work arounds? (sorry for the ingnorance, im just trying to think outside the box.

    could i use the bat to open cad and then have the .bat file open the vbs which has all the key strokes..something like this?

    workaround.bat
    Code:
    "%PROGRAMFILES%\AutoCAD 2005\acad.exe"
    "%PROGRAMFILES%\whatever\testing.vbs"
    testing.vbs
    Code:
    objShell.SendKeys "publish"
    objShell.SendKeys "blah blah blah" 
    objShell.SendKeys "{ENTER}"
    WScript.Quit
    I'm not sure. I'm just learning this myself. Give me a little time and I'll let you know if I find anything.

  2. #32
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    9,106
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Create a .BAT file to publish a certain DSD file?

    In your vbscript file replace this
    Code:
    objShell.Run "acad"
    with this
    Code:
    objShell.Run Chr(34) & "%PROGRAMFILES%\AutoCAD 2005\acad.exe" & Chr(34)
    I believe the error is the system is having difficulties with the spaces in the folder names, as usual.

    Let us know.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  3. #33
    All AUGI, all the time bbapties's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-12
    Location
    Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    537
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Create a .BAT file to publish a certain DSD file?

    Quote Originally Posted by Opie
    In your vbscript file replace this
    Code:
    objShell.Run "acad"
    with this
    Code:
    objShell.Run Chr(34) & "%PROGRAMFILES%\AutoCAD 2005\acad.exe" & Chr(34)
    I believe the error is the system is having difficulties with the spaces in the folder names, as usual.

    Let us know.
    me love you long time!

    Ill proceed with this and give further updates when I start adding all the keystroke commands...

    Rep given!!

  4. #34
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    9,106
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Create a .BAT file to publish a certain DSD file?

    Quote Originally Posted by bbapties
    me love you long time!

    Ill proceed with this and give further updates when I start adding all the keystroke commands...

    Rep given!!
    One question that is puzzling me. Why are you trying to do this with LT instead of full AutoCAD? It you plan on running this at night when noone is around, why not use the tool that will give the correct results?
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  5. #35
    All AUGI, all the time bbapties's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-12
    Location
    Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    537
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Create a .BAT file to publish a certain DSD file?

    Quote Originally Posted by Opie
    One question that is puzzling me. Why are you trying to do this with LT instead of full AutoCAD? It you plan on running this at night when noone is around, why not use the tool that will give the correct results?
    my machine does not stay on over night everynight, but we do have a machine that has LT on it that stays on 24/7

  6. #36
    Administrator Opie's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Location
    jUSt Here (a lot)
    Posts
    9,106
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Create a .BAT file to publish a certain DSD file?

    Quote Originally Posted by bbapties
    my machine does not stay on over night everynight, but we do have a machine that has LT on it that stays on 24/7
    Thanks for the explanation.
    If you have a technical question, please find the appropriate forum and ask it there.
    You will get a quicker response from your fellow AUGI members than if you sent it to me via a PM or email.
    jUSt

  7. #37
    All AUGI, all the time bbapties's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-12
    Location
    Palm Harbor, FL
    Posts
    537
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Create a .BAT file to publish a certain DSD file?

    it all work like a charm!

    thanks again!

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Similar Threads

  1. 2014: Revit reporting Central File is not available, no one else is in file, can't save, won't create local file
    By patricks in forum Revit - Worksharing/Worksets/Revit Server
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2013-10-03, 10:31 PM
  2. create a file joined onto a CAD file for notes/amendments
    By solarsupplies in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2009-11-18, 05:17 AM
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2007-10-09, 01:11 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-03-06, 03:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •