Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 24 of 24

Thread: Double Click a Line to Convert it to a Polyline

  1. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-05
    Posts
    6
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Double Click a Line to Convert it to a Polyline

    Here is a modification of the Line into a Polyline to make it more useful. Usually when you want to turn a line into a polyline, you also want to join it to several other connecting lines at the same time. make a new command macro called Line2Pline with the following action, then drag it under Line in the Double Click Actions section:

    ^C^C_pedit;;j;
    (there is no space after the )

    Double click a line, it makes it a pline and leaves you in pick mode to add individually or with a crossing window other lines to join. Right click twice when you are finished.

  2. #22
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    211
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Double Click a Line to Convert it to a Polyline

    Quote Originally Posted by bap020799
    I would like to start using these tips, however, I don't want to change my autocad.cui file. Can anyone tell me how to create a partial (as described in an earlier post) or point me in the right direction where I can find this information? I appreciate any help. Thanks!
    Sorry I'm not sure how to add the link by title but follow these threads they were very helpful to me just last week http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?t=19301 and also http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?t=18955.
    They are both in the AutoCAD Support/AutoCAD CUI forum, almost first in line.

    Good luck

  3. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-04
    Posts
    21
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Double Click a Line to Convert it to a Polyline

    Will the double clicks commands work on LT 2005? How do you created or transfer alternate CUI file? Please be as detailed as possible, rookie user.

  4. #24
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2015-04
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Double Click a Line to Convert it to a Polyline

    Thank you!!!!

    - - - Updated - - -

    Thank you!!!!!!!!!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Convert Survey Figure and Feature Line to 2D Polyline
    By civil3d.wishlist1941 in forum Civil 3D Wish List
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 2019-03-26, 08:52 PM
  2. Instead of typing PEDIT just double-click a Polyline to edit it
    By dzatto in forum AutoCAD Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 2010-02-19, 01:32 PM
  3. More use of right-click and double-click actions
    By revit.wishlist1942 in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-02-05, 06:40 AM
  4. Convert an ARC to a Line or Polyline
    By nigel.chesworth in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-01-13, 10:02 PM
  5. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2005-06-29, 09:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •