Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: AutoCAD LT 2007 Appload command returns - unknown command

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2003-03
    Location
    Brenham, Texas
    Posts
    74
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default AutoCAD LT 2007 Appload command returns - unknown command

    I am customizing Acad 2007LT for a co-worker and we use lisp routines, but when I type in "appload" it said unknown command, I have looked at the help and no luck. Can someone tell me what happened and how I can get lisp routines to load.
    Thanks
    "May you Live Long and Prosper with the Force"

  2. #2
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,569
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD LT 2007 Appload command returns - unknown command

    One of the main reasons for the difference in price between full acad and acadLT is the fact that LT does not support lisp.
    There are 3rd party add-ons for LT that claim to allow the use of lisp.
    Search these forums, there are several threads on this subject.
    John B

    "You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep-seated need to believe." - Carl Sagan

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-02
    Posts
    8
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD LT 2007 Appload command returns - unknown command

    I have the same problem.
    I recently changed from a company where I was using AutoCAD 2004 to now using 2007 LT.
    I could do with adding commands such as CONCEAL, DIMCHECK. Although I have the LISP commands, I cannot change my profile to add them.
    Anyone any ideas ?
    regards
    Steve Gait

  4. #4
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2003-03
    Location
    Brenham, Texas
    Posts
    74
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD LT 2007 Appload command returns - unknown command

    we bought a third party software called "LT-Extender 2000 plus for Acad LT 2000-2007".
    It was $139, which added to the cost of LT is still cheaper that full Acad.
    And we only are using it to load the Lisp routines that we were using, so I can not tell you about the other features that it has.
    "May you Live Long and Prosper with the Force"

Similar Threads

  1. 2010: appload........unknown command
    By POE in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2012-11-21, 06:29 PM
  2. 2007: Publish Command says unknown command in autocad 2007
    By drajappa594109 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2012-07-13, 03:34 PM
  3. MVSETUP returns Unknown command
    By jonathanschade in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2007-08-10, 07:50 PM
  4. Rectangle command returns - unknown command
    By rhayes.99001 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2006-11-27, 02:33 PM
  5. _ai_molc command returns unknown command message
    By jan.pennabecker in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 2006-05-19, 12:02 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •