Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Copy Erase Previous And Paste

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2001-11
    Posts
    236
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Copy Erase Previous And Paste

    ^C^C_copybase;0,0,0;pause;erase;previous;pause;pasteblock;0,0,0;

    Could someone please tell me what I am missing here. My goal is to:

    1. COPY objects at 0,0,0
    2. ERASE PREVIOUS(ly) selected (copied) objects
    3. PASTE previously copied objects (in clipboard) at original location (0,0,0) as a block.

    It only goes as far as copying, since it is in memory at the 0,0,0 point. I also tried it without the "pause". I don't need this to remain as a block since I usually explode it after I have finished moving it around to any new location. Just for temporary use. Also, I would like to use this since making a block or grouping will take much longer time.

    Currently, what I do is use my button to Copy 0,0,0, then manually erase the previous selected objects, then I use another button to paste the object in the memory at 0,0,0.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    100 Club charlie.bauer341340's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-05
    Location
    Here, because I'm not all there
    Posts
    141
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Copy Erase Previous And Paste

    Try this Lisp routine it will do what you are trying to do and is repeatable.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2001-11
    Posts
    236
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Copy Erase Previous And Paste

    THANKS A GREAT DEAL FOR YOUR REPLY. HOWEVER, I CAN ONLY SELECT ONE OBJECT, ALSO, IT DOES NOT PASTE BACK THE OBJECT. SINCE I ALREADY HAVE "CE" IN MY SYSTEM, I TRIED CHANGING THE COMMAND TO "CX", BUT THAT WON'T GO. BELOW IS WHAT I GET:


    Command: ce
    .copy
    Select objects: 1 found

    Select objects:
    Specify base point or [Displacement/Multiple] <Displacement>: 0,0,0 Specify
    second point or <use first point as displacement>: 0,0,0
    Command: CE Unknown command "CE". Press F1 for help.

    Command: .erase
    Select objects: P 1 found

    Select objects:
    Command:

  4. #4
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Copy Erase Previous And Paste

    "pause" is not a valid way to pause a CUIx command macro.

    Also, in a CUIx command macro you can use the Select command with a single pause to gather unlimited objects. So you just need to reorganize the command a bit (untested):

    ^C^C._Select;\._CopyBase;0,0,0;_si;_p;._Erase;_si;_p;._PasteBlock;0,0,0
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

  5. #5
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2001-11
    Posts
    236
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Copy Erase Previous And Paste

    Quote Originally Posted by RobertB View Post
    "pause" is not a valid way to pause a CUIx command macro.

    Also, in a CUIx command macro you can use the Select command with a single pause to gather unlimited objects. So you just need to reorganize the command a bit (untested):

    ^C^C._Select;\._CopyBase;0,0,0;_si;_p;._Erase;_si;_p;._PasteBlock;0,0,0
    Robert, that IS PERFECT!
    Just what I was/am looking for, is going to be a big time saver for me. Thanks for your time on this, well appreciated.
    Thanks again.

  6. #6
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2001-11
    Posts
    236
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Copy Erase Previous And Paste

    Quote Originally Posted by charlieb View Post
    Try this Lisp routine it will do what you are trying to do and is repeatable.
    CharlieB, Robert just got something setup for me. I really appreciate your time on this.
    Thanks

  7. #7
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Copy Erase Previous And Paste

    Quote Originally Posted by omorah View Post
    Robert, that IS PERFECT!
    Just what I was/am looking for, is going to be a big time saver for me. Thanks for your time on this, well appreciated.
    Thanks again.
    I'm happy I could help.
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

Similar Threads

  1. Copy and new as previous
    By ReachAndre in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2014-10-22, 11:51 AM
  2. 2012: Copy CUIX from Previous Profile
    By keving98 in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2013-08-06, 04:20 AM
  3. Right-click copy, paste, paste aligned
    By revit.wishlist1942 in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-07-04, 11:39 AM
  4. Select Previous then Copy/Rotate
    By dominijk in forum AutoCAD Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2008-03-11, 05:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •