Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: VIZ 2006 crashes when importing DWG file from AutoCAD 2006

  1. #1
    Member fat.mongrel's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-03
    Posts
    6
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default VIZ 2006 crashes when importing DWG file from AutoCAD 2006

    I'm medium VIZ user and I recently imported the license from my old computer.

    The program works ok, so far, on all its features but every time I try to import a dwg from AutoCAD 2006 into AutoVIZ 2006 it crashes and turns VIZ off!!!

    Can anyone help???

    Cheers

    Ivan

  2. #2
    Time Lord Steve_Bennett's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    far, far, far away...
    Posts
    4,724
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: VIZ 2006 crashes when importing DWG file from AutoCAD 2006

    What stage does it crash out VIZ? Do you at least get a progress bar? If it crashes immediately after clicking the ok button on the import box, then it might be VIZ related - try a repair of your VIZ install. If it crashes during import after a progress bar is going, it might be the autocad dwg. Make sure the contents in the dwg are close to 0,0,0 and that there are no errors in the dwg. If these suggestions dont work for you, please post the dwg here so i can try to reproduce the issues.
    Steve Bennett |BIM Manager
    Taylor Design | Adventures in BIM

  3. #3
    Member fat.mongrel's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-03
    Posts
    6
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: VIZ 2006 crashes when importing DWG file from AutoCAD 2006

    it crashes midway the import process, I do get the progress bar, sometimes just the beginning and sometimes close to the end... and good bye!!!

    Seems to be a problem with VIZ, because it happens with any file!!!

    Sorry but I cant post the file...

    Cheers

    Ivan

  4. #4
    Time Lord Steve_Bennett's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    far, far, far away...
    Posts
    4,724
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: VIZ 2006 crashes when importing DWG file from AutoCAD 2006

    Well, you can try repairing VIZ then - that's always worth a shot. Also, are you running the SP for VIZ?
    Steve Bennett |BIM Manager
    Taylor Design | Adventures in BIM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 2007-03-12, 05:46 AM
  2. AutoCAD LT 2006 - importing JPEG's
    By bob.kalsi66006 in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-08-09, 12:33 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-05-30, 08:03 PM
  4. AutoCAD 2006 crashes about every 45 minutes while Panning?
    By Hammer.John.J in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2006-05-25, 11:43 AM
  5. Importing excel into AutoCAD 2006 & 2005
    By MikeM4OSU in forum AutoCAD Tables
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2005-06-14, 02:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •