Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: ADT 2007 - Detail Component Manager

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-03
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Unhappy ADT 2007 - Detail Component Manager

    When I select a component from my tool palette it is immediatly canceling out of the command. I close out ADT, go back into the program and it will allow me to insert a component one time. The next time I try to insert a component it cancels out of the command.

    This happened several months ago but fixed itself. Can anyone shed some light on this?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Time Lord Steve_Bennett's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    far, far, far away...
    Posts
    4,722
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ADT 2007 - Detail Component Manager

    Please note I have moved this to DCM forum.
    Steve Bennett |BIM Manager
    Taylor Design | Adventures in BIM

  3. #3
    Super Moderator david_peterson's Avatar
    Join Date
    2002-09
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    5,607
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ADT 2007 - Detail Component Manager

    Quote Originally Posted by sterlingmatt
    When I select a component from my tool palette it is immediatly canceling out of the command. I close out ADT, go back into the program and it will allow me to insert a component one time. The next time I try to insert a component it cancels out of the command.

    This happened several months ago but fixed itself. Can anyone shed some light on this?

    Thanks
    First Off, Welcome to AUGI and Congrats on the first post.
    You may want to try to do a registry repair. That might help. Do you have other versions of ADT or Acad installed on that PC? Is it just on the one PC? Is it just one drawing, or any drawing you are in?
    Dave Peterson
    BIM Coordinator

    Acad - 2016 - Revit 2019 w/ A360 - Navisworks - 3ds 2019 - Ensacpe - Lumion - Win 7 64 - i7-6700K 4.0GHz 32GB DDR4 Ram - Nvidia Quadro K2200
    "The more you know, the less you know, because the more you know you don't know". --M. Lin

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-03
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ADT 2007 - Detail Component Manager

    There is an old R14 version installed on my computer.

    My machine is on a network. It's happened to one other person in the office that I know about but it seemed to correct itself for them too.

    Interestingly, today, it seems to be working fine so far. Friday, when I was having the problem, I switched from my "Design" workspace to my "Detailing" workspace and the DCM was working.

  5. #5
    Time Lord Steve_Bennett's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    far, far, far away...
    Posts
    4,722
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ADT 2007 - Detail Component Manager

    Interesting. Switching your workspace and having it work tells me something in either the workspace or system registry is corrupt. I would do as David suggested and do a repair on your install of ADT.
    Steve Bennett |BIM Manager
    Taylor Design | Adventures in BIM

Similar Threads

  1. 2012: Where is my Detail Component Manager?
    By bridgettb685611 in forum ACA General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-09-02, 04:52 PM
  2. Detail Component Manager
    By tra1133 in forum ACA Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-02-25, 05:51 PM
  3. Detail Component Manager
    By ekohles in forum Its all in the Details
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-05-24, 07:58 AM
  4. Detail Component Manager
    By pauljordan in forum ACA Wish List
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-07-11, 06:06 PM
  5. Detail Component Manager
    By BCrouse in forum ACA General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-04-19, 02:34 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •