Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Toolbar images not being successfully applied to custom toolbar

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-05
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Toolbar images not being successfully applied to custom toolbar

    I have created images for toolbar buttons in the cui, but when I try to apply them to the new toolbar I created, the images are replaced with the images from the toolbar above mine in the cui. It does not matter what position in the hierarchy I place my new toolbar in, it will always take the images from the toolbar immediately above it. Does anyone know what is happening?

  2. #2
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2002-01
    Posts
    99
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Toolbar images not being successfully applied to custom toolbar

    I dont know what's happening, but here's something you could try.
    1) Browse to the folder where the CUI is. Make a backup copy of the CUI and the similarly named MNR file.
    2) Open acad, and open the CIU.
    3) Before you edit the CUI, delete the MNR file that has the same name as your CUI (This is why you should first make a backup copy)
    4) Edit your CUI as desired.
    When you hit APPLY acad should create a new MNR file. I dont know if this will actually accomplish anything. But it might be worth a try. (You may not want to do a lot of changes to your CUI. If this turns out to be a waste of time, at least you will not have blown a lot of time.)

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-05
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Toolbar images not being successfully applied to custom toolbar

    Thank you very much. That did the trick.

  4. #4
    100 Club Commissar Rod's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-01
    Location
    Harrisburg, PA
    Posts
    137
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Toolbar images not being successfully applied to custom toolbar

    I have found that doing just what you have said can fix many a problem.... it is the CAD equivalent of "Jiggle the Handle"

Similar Threads

  1. Toolbar Icons Don't Match Toolbar Function
    By walkonfire984109 in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-11-17, 08:04 PM
  2. Custom Toolbar Button
    By mvsawyer in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-12-23, 07:55 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-03-05, 11:12 PM
  4. Is there an easy way to have a Toolbar button call up another Toolbar?
    By jonathanschade in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-04-12, 04:40 PM
  5. Toolbar images show as ? marks in AutoCAD 2006
    By tomcarver in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-10-23, 04:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •