Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Stuck in AutoCAD full-screen mode, how to switch back?

  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Near Charlotte, NC (Clover, SC)
    Posts
    112
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Unhappy Stuck in AutoCAD full-screen mode, how to switch back?

    Okay somehow or other, I have been switch to the 'full screen' in AutoCAD. Does anyone know a command to switch it back to the custom screen?

    Help! Help! I'll give someone a cookie if they find out the answer and post it! Thanks in advance!
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict .chad's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-04
    Location
    is it lunch time yet?
    Posts
    1,129
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Stuck in AutoCAD full-screen mode, how to switch back?

    Quote Originally Posted by tim.137628
    Okay somehow or other, I have been switch to the 'full screen' in AutoCAD. Does anyone know a command to switch it back to the custom screen?

    Help! Help! I'll give someone a cookie if they find out the answer and post it! Thanks in advance!
    its early and im slow - but what am i missing there? it looks fine. unless you mean there is no taskbar or header bars? you can try alt+tab and then right clicking on the autocad button in the taskbar and restoring it.

  3. #3
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Near Charlotte, NC (Clover, SC)
    Posts
    112
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Wink Re: Stuck in AutoCAD full-screen mode, how to switch back?

    Quote Originally Posted by Chad_C
    its early and im slow - but what am i missing there? it looks fine. unless you mean there is no taskbar or header bars? you can try alt+tab and then right clicking on the autocad button in the taskbar and restoring it.
    Thanks for your help and after doing a search on google...I came up with this link
    http://www.cadforum.cz/cadforum_en/qaID.asp?tip=4767

    I think both ways worked for me...Thanks again

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict .chad's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-04
    Location
    is it lunch time yet?
    Posts
    1,129
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Stuck in AutoCAD full-screen mode, how to switch back?

    Quote Originally Posted by tim.137628
    Thanks for your help and after doing a search on google...I came up with this link
    http://www.cadforum.cz/cadforum_en/qaID.asp?tip=4767

    I think both ways worked for me...Thanks again
    aah. i thought that was what was wrong, but you had all your toolbars there, so i wasnt sure.

    glad it worked

Similar Threads

  1. Why does AutoCAD 2007 get stuck in 3D mode?
    By mcatalano in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-08-24, 07:23 PM
  2. AutoCAD 2006 won't open in full screen mode
    By mtropper in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-06-21, 09:05 PM
  3. Running AutoCAD R13 in MS-Dos Mode, set-up ALT+TAB to switch to this mode?
    By ledgeprojects103171 in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-02-26, 07:48 PM
  4. Macro for full screen mode in Revit.
    By Martin P in forum Revit - R & D Lounge
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-05-04, 09:10 AM
  5. Full Screen AutoCAD
    By LarryFarrell in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2004-12-16, 10:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •