Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Plot from Modelspace, nothing outputs. Plot from Paperspace, output is fine

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-11
    Posts
    5
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Plot from Modelspace, nothing outputs. Plot from Paperspace, output is fine

    Setup: ACAD 2005 w/ LandDesktop, Windows XP
    This machine was loaded up "out of the box", no possible previous release hidden "junk".
    Company wide network, sharing dedicated printer server, drivers, pc3's, ctb's, etc.

    Problem: When workstation "A" tries to plot from model space, preview is good, he hits "send", and he sees the usual onscreen process, ending with "plot successfully sent to Library plotter" message. When he goes to collect his plot, nothing has been received at plotter. He has no difficulties plotting from paperspace.


    The problem occurs with both HP1050c's, but not w/ inkjet printers.
    It's not specific to a particular dwg. Same (lack of) result from a circle drawn into a blank drawing.
    Not his Profile. Same result when another is imported.
    Printer cue shows print sending to printer server, but file size shows only about 800 b from A's unsuccessful send, whereas same dwg (a circle) shows 4.2 K from workstation B that does plot.
    Does the model vs. paper space aspect suggest that it's an ACAD bug, rather than Windows?

  2. #2
    Administrator rkmcswain's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-09
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    9,779
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Plot from Modelspace, nothing outputs. Plot from Paperspace, output is fine

    Set the PC3 path to a new empty directory.
    Create a new PC3 file.
    Adjust the page setup to point to use this PC3 file.
    Try again.
    R.K. McSwain | CAD Panacea |

  3. #3
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2007-07
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Plot from Modelspace, nothing outputs. Plot from Paperspace, output is fine

    Install service pack 1 and your problems will be resolved.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2016-09-19, 05:43 PM
  2. Hatch does not display in Plot Preview or in Plot output
    By davidsears in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 2008-04-11, 10:28 PM
  3. Plot from Paperspace, Plot not centered on output
    By abroseDDG in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2007-03-22, 06:29 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-02-28, 11:00 AM
  5. Plot Preview is fine but plot is not
    By cadmecheng in forum AutoCAD Plotting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-07-26, 03:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •