Thread: ADT 2007 - Block to Tool Palettes to Views/Sheets in Project Navigator

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Login to Give a bone

Default ADT 2007 - Block to Tool Palettes to Views/Sheets in Project Navigator

Hello, this seems to be the place to get to the goal I'm trying to accomplish. I am new to using ADT Project Manager/ Navigator and the tool palettes are great to use, one problem though. The tool palettes for callouts does not have a double line title block, the one I created does not update its fields when dragged into a sheet or view. I may have went about it wrong, I read up on this subject in the help desk, but let me tell you my process. I started by finding where the blocks in the tool palettes were located, I went to the (C) drive/documents and settings/All users/Application data/Autodesk/ADT 2007/enu/styles/imperial/callouts/ when in this I made a copy of a single line title block I had been using. From there I xploded the copied title block once, then copied the Title up at a certain spacing above the other and named it Title 1 and renamed the original Title 2. I went to the blocks and attributes editor trying several diff., ways about doing this. I used block editor, attributes editoor, and blockattribute manager. I also inserted new custom fields but not formulas or codes because i'm not sure on how do do that or if it is needed. I also used what had already been set as a field in the original title block and still nothing worked when I dragged the titleblock from tool palettes to the sheet or view. The icon for the double line title block i created works in a way, i can drag it over but it doesnt come in at right scale when I change the scale on my sheet for diffrent sized details and it doesn't update fields accordingly. I need a Title 1 & Title 2 field/ a scale field, which should generate automatically with the scale I have selected when dragging over from tool palettes/ and last a detail number that gener