Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: IMPORT Solid Works Files

  1. #1
    I could stop if I wanted to Doug's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-10
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    468
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default IMPORT Solid Works Files

    Has any one imported a 3d Solid Work File into Revit?

    Thanks
    Doug
    Thanks
    Doug

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict truevis's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    1,191
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: IMPORT Solid Works Files

    I think you could do it in .SAT or .DWG format.

    I don't recommend exporting from Revit to .SAT and trying to bring a house into SolidWorks.

Similar Threads

  1. Revit to Solid Works exporting?
    By Tom Phillips in forum Revit - Plotting/Printing/Exporting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2019-05-02, 10:35 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2011-10-09, 10:19 PM
  3. Edit STL, STI, Iges or Solid Works File
    By burninin1 in forum Inventor - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2010-07-08, 06:01 AM
  4. Managing Solid Works drawings
    By bbates.81026 in forum Productstream - Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2006-10-11, 07:44 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2006-05-16, 05:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •