Thread: "Stretch multiple" drafting entities (Revit 101 question)

I could stop if I wanted to scowsert's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Default "Stretch multiple" drafting entities (Revit 101 question)

I'm fairly new to drafting in Revit. I'm an AutoCAD cross over guy so bare with me.

So I have this drawn up in a drafting view. Now I would like to do a "crossing window" and "stretch" all the objects up a few feet. How do I do that in Revit?

Thanks.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Login to Give a bone

Default Re: "Stretch multiple" drafting entities (Revit 101 question)

Quote Originally Posted by scowsert
    I'm fairly new to drafting in Revit. I'm an AutoCAD cross over guy so bare with me.

So I have this drawn up in a drafting view. Now I would like to do a "crossing window" and "stretch" all the objects up a few feet. How do I do that in Revit?

Thanks.
    Just grab the horizontal lines (window) and move them. Attached vertical lines should follow.

I could stop if I wanted to scowsert's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Thanks for helping me out I really appreciate it. I'm sure this is really simple.

So... I do a crossing window from the lower right hand corner of the red dashed line to the upper left corner and this is what I get. (see attached) I want everything that is red to go up a few feet. I don't horizontal window you mention.

Like I said I'm sure this is very basic. That's for helping me out.
    Attached Images Attached Images

100 Club
    Login to Give a bone

Once you have everything selected, click on the "Move" button at the top of your window. Now simply click anywhere in the selection, and move the mouse straight up. Enter "X" on the keyboard for the number of desired feet and then hit enter. Drag any unconnected lines that may remain up to reconnect them or use the trim tool.

-Jon

I could stop if I wanted to dfriesen's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Quote Originally Posted by scowsert
    So... I do a crossing window