Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Automatic AutoLisp load.

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-06
    Location
    Bury St Edmunds - UK
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Automatic AutoLisp load.

    Hi,

    I have recently started using Auto Lisp routines and I am a complete novice so forgive me if I ask something trivial or basic!

    Can anyone tell me how you get Auto Cad to load in Lisp routines every time you start the Auto Cad program? IE - so you don't have to load up the Auto Lisp routine into every drg you want to use it on.

    Thanks in advance for any replies.

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict ccowgill's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Location
    Iron Station, NC
    Posts
    3,198
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Automatic AutoLisp load.

    Quote Originally Posted by andrew.potts
    Hi,

    I have recently started using Auto Lisp routines and I am a complete novice so forgive me if I ask something trivial or basic!

    Can anyone tell me how you get Auto Cad to load in Lisp routines every time you start the Auto Cad program? IE - so you don't have to load up the Auto Lisp routine into every drg you want to use it on.

    Thanks in advance for any replies.
    I prefer to load the routines through Acaddoc.lsp, just creat the file, put it in your highest up support file folder and fill it with load and autoload lines to load your programs

  3. #3
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2007-03
    Posts
    57
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Automatic AutoLisp load.

    Quote Originally Posted by andrew.potts
    Hi,

    I have recently started using Auto Lisp routines and I am a complete novice so forgive me if I ask something trivial or basic!

    Can anyone tell me how you get Auto Cad to load in Lisp routines every time you start the Auto Cad program? IE - so you don't have to load up the Auto Lisp routine into every drg you want to use it on.

    Thanks in advance for any replies.
    Look this
    http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=15057.0
    http://www.cadtutor.net/forum/showthread.php?t=1390

  4. #4
    All AUGI, all the time CAB2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Location
    Brandon, Florida
    Posts
    687
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Automatic AutoLisp load.

    I put mine in acaddoc.lsp
    Example:
    Code:
    ;;; ===============================================
    ;;;    Lisp Routine Loader
    ;;;    AUTOLOAD only loads the routine when needed
    ;;; ===============================================
    ;;;------  Lisp name -- Function name -------  Discription  -----------------------
    (AUTOLOAD "AreaPrt" '("AreaPrt")) ; Print the Area of "POLYLINE"  "LWPOLYLINE" "CIRCLE" "ELLIPSE"
    (AUTOLOAD "arrow line" '("arw")) ; draw a arrow line on stairs, plan view
    (AUTOLOAD "ArrowDrainage" '("darrow")) ; draw a drainage arrow 
    (AUTOLOAD "Arrows by Tim W" '("DPA")) ; draw a hollow arrow, by Tim Willey
    (AUTOLOAD "Angle Bisect" '("BISECT")) ; 
    (AUTOLOAD "Block 2 Layer 0-CAB" '("FixBlock")) ; Repair Block Layers
    (AUTOLOAD "Block UnmirrorCAB" '("bum")) ; Unmirror blocks picked
    (AUTOLOAD "BlockDel CAB" '("BlockDel")) ; Delete ALL matching blocks & purge the DWG
    (AUTOLOAD "BlkInsert" '("blkinsert")) ; Block Menu Insert Routine
    (AUTOLOAD "BLOCK Ent List CAB" '("BlockInfo")) ; Block Info 2 File
    (AUTOLOAD "BrAt" '("brat")) ; Break Line @
    (AUTOLOAD "BrkDbl-cab" '("DZ")) ; Double Break Symbol
    (AUTOLOAD "BrkSym" '("BRK")) ; Single Break Symbol

  5. #5
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,505
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Automatic AutoLisp load.

    Quote Originally Posted by CAB2k
    I put mine in acaddoc.lsp
    Example:
    Code:
    ;;; ===============================================
     ;;;    Lisp Routine Loader
     ;;;    AUTOLOAD only loads the routine when needed
     ;;; ===============================================
     ;;;------  Lisp name -- Function name -------  Discription  -----------------------
     (AUTOLOAD "AreaPrt" '("AreaPrt")) ; Print the Area of "POLYLINE"  "LWPOLYLINE" "CIRCLE" "ELLIPSE"
     (AUTOLOAD "arrow line" '("arw")) ; draw a arrow line on stairs, plan view
     (AUTOLOAD "ArrowDrainage" '("darrow")) ; draw a drainage arrow 
     (AUTOLOAD "Arrows by Tim W" '("DPA")) ; draw a hollow arrow, by Tim Willey
     (AUTOLOAD "Angle Bisect" '("BISECT")) ; 
     (AUTOLOAD "Block 2 Layer 0-CAB" '("FixBlock")) ; Repair Block Layers
     (AUTOLOAD "Block UnmirrorCAB" '("bum")) ; Unmirror blocks picked
     (AUTOLOAD "BlockDel CAB" '("BlockDel")) ; Delete ALL matching blocks & purge the DWG
     (AUTOLOAD "BlkInsert" '("blkinsert")) ; Block Menu Insert Routine
     (AUTOLOAD "BLOCK Ent List CAB" '("BlockInfo")) ; Block Info 2 File
     (AUTOLOAD "BrAt" '("brat")) ; Break Line @
     (AUTOLOAD "BrkDbl-cab" '("DZ")) ; Double Break Symbol
     (AUTOLOAD "BrkSym" '("BRK")) ; Single Break Symbol
    Nice.
    These are invoked (loaded) upon using the command that's within the lisp routine?
    So you type your lisp command and it loads it, and then runs it too?

  6. #6
    All AUGI, all the time CAB2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Location
    Brandon, Florida
    Posts
    687
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Automatic AutoLisp load.

    Yes, loads & runs the lisp only when needed.

  7. #7
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,505
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Automatic AutoLisp load.

    Quote Originally Posted by CAB2k
    Yes, loads & runs the lisp only when needed.
    Awesome!
    I'd heard of it but didn't know how to do it.

    Thank for the tip!

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-06
    Location
    Bury St Edmunds - UK
    Posts
    2
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Automatic AutoLisp load.

    Thanks for the help - All I have done is put the lsp file in the 'start up suite' that is located in 'load applications' from the Tools menu.

    It seems to be working so far.

    If I wanted to use the acaddoc.lsp file - how do you do it?

  9. #9
    All AUGI, all the time CAB2k's Avatar
    Join Date
    2016-01
    Location
    Brandon, Florida
    Posts
    687
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Automatic AutoLisp load.

    See if you have one already. Paste this at the command line.
    Code:
    Command: (findfile "acaddoc.lsp")
    "C:\\PROGRAM FILES\\ACAD2000\\support\\acaddoc.lsp"
    If you have one, edit it.
    If you don't have one, create one in the directory where you find this file.

    Code:
    Command: (findfile "acad.pat")

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2014-06-24, 05:51 PM
  2. Automatic wind load in Robot
    By sengsmith714686 in forum Robot Structural Analysis
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2011-11-18, 04:07 AM
  3. Automatic Valve Numbering in P & ID using AutoLISP
    By samir.joshi in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-07-05, 11:31 PM
  4. AutoLISP Routine for automatic save locations
    By VANSKIPPER in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2008-04-08, 02:46 AM
  5. Load Multiline (.mln) File With Autolisp
    By CADdancer in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-01-14, 10:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •