See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Importing Annotative scales

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-05
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Posts
    39
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Importing Annotative scales

    The range of scales that I use frequently (1:25, 1:75, 1:125, 1:150, 1:200, 1:250 etc) is not represented in the 'standard' list of Annotation Scales and it is tedious to have to recreate these in every new drawing - is there a way of importing these or making them part of the standard list?

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict .chad's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-04
    Location
    is it lunch time yet?
    Posts
    1,129
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Importing Annotative scales

    Quote Originally Posted by mtc.139414
    The range of scales that I use frequently (1:25, 1:75, 1:125, 1:150, 1:200, 1:250 etc) is not represented in the 'standard' list of Annotation Scales and it is tedious to have to recreate these in every new drawing - is there a way of importing these or making them part of the standard list?
    set them in your template.

    scalelistedit will allow you to create new scales.

    you can also bring in an object with those scales associated with it.
    This aggression will not stand. Man.

  3. #3
    I could stop if I wanted to
    Join Date
    2001-10
    Location
    Defragging the internets.
    Posts
    340
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Importing Annotative scales

    I attached a script file that I wrote to update my scalelist. You will have to edit it to get the exact list you want but it will give you a good start.

    If you have any questions just ask,
    Chirs
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by framedNlv; 2020-11-18 at 02:43 AM.

  4. #4
    All AUGI, all the time CADDmanVA's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-12
    Location
    New Orleans, LA
    Posts
    881
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Importing Annotative scales

    If you're working on an existing drawing, try this. Set up a block with your desired scales, then insert it. It's worked for me with older drawings.
    I loved the NCS so much, I joined the committee!

    "Truth suffers from too much analysis"
    I remember AutoCAD R10

    When will Autodesk port AutoCAD to Linux?

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2020-02
    Posts
    5
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Importing Annotative scales

    Thirteen years later and Autodesk still haven't addressed this. Would be so much easier if one could simply import annotation scales from another drawing via Design Center.

  6. #6
    Certifiable AUGI Addict cadtag's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    Cairo - no, not Illinois
    Posts
    4,902
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Importing Annotative scales

    Look for STEALV1-8.lsp on the Swamp.org Solves a some of the things that ADC skips.
    Real pirates wear silk suits & ties, and write EULAs
    The only thing more dangerous to the liberty of a free people than big government, is big business.

    Toward a Sustainable Water Future: Visions for 2050 http://ascelibrary.org/doi/book/10.1061/9780784412077

  7. #7
    Administrator BlackBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    2009-11
    Posts
    5,593
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Importing Annotative scales

    Ironically, this post would work for this as well:

    Quote Originally Posted by BlackBox View Post
    This simplest way I know to 'cleanup scales' for one or more drawings, is to use Autodesk's Cleanup Scales utility:

    Code:
    (defun c:CleanupScales (/ file)
      (if (setq file (findfile "CleanupScales.exe"))
        (startapp "explorer" file)
        (prompt "\n** File \"CleanupScales.exe\" not found ** ")
      )
      (princ)
    )
    ** You may need separate download for your version; here's a link to 2021 as example:

    https://knowledge.autodesk.com/suppo...2-AE-2021.html
    "How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

    Sincpac C3D ~ Autodesk Exchange Apps

    Computer Specs:
    Dell Precision 3630, Core i9-9900K 5.0GHz, 128GB RAM, Samsung 970 Pro M.2, 8GB NVIDIA Quadro P4000

Similar Threads

  1. 2012: Annotative Leader at Different Scales
    By Kennaway Elf in forum AutoCAD Annotation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2013-07-21, 09:41 AM
  2. Default annotative scales
    By Pierre P in forum AutoCAD Annotation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2012-03-12, 03:05 PM
  3. Changing Annotative Scales
    By jsnow in forum AutoCAD Annotation
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2012-01-17, 02:40 PM
  4. Categories for Annotative Scales
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-06-10, 05:06 PM
  5. Can't Change Annotative Scales
    By mockdeep in forum AutoCAD Annotation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-02-14, 12:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •