Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: VAB routine working in Civil 3D 2007, but not in Civil 3D 2008

  1. #11
    100 Club sgroff's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-07
    Location
    The Group "W" Bench
    Posts
    107
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: VAB routine working in Civil 3D 2007, but not in Civil 3D 2008

    did you solve this? I am having trouble converting my 2007 vba routines to 2008 also.

    The architectural department isnt having this trouble. just civil 3d users.

    I get a compile error: Error in loading DLL.

    this happen when it hits the line sCurUser = Environ("username")
    here is a sample of the code.
    any input from anyone would be appreciated.

    Code:
    Sub Civil3d2008Setup()
    Dim sCurUser As String
    Dim acadPref As AcadPreferences
    
    
    sCurUser = Environ("username")
    
    Set acadPref = ThisDrawing.Application.Preferences
    acadPref.Files.SupportPath = "C:\Documents and Settings\" & sCurUser & "\Application Data\Autodesk\C3D 2008\enu\support;c:\Program Files\AutoCAD Civil 3D 2008\support;c:\Program Files\AutoCAD Civil 3D 2008\fonts;c:\Program Files\AutoCAD Civil 3D 2008\support;c:\Program Files\AutoCAD Civil 3D 2008\help;c:\Program Files\AutoCAD Civil 3D 2008\express;c:\Program Files\AutoCAD Civil 3D 2008\support\color;C:Program Files\AutoCAD Civil 3D 2008\Civil;C:\Program Files\AutoCAD Civil 3D 2008\Getting Started Guide;c:\Program Files\AutoCAD Civil 3D 2008\FDO\bin;c:\Program Files\Common Files\Autodesk Shared\AxUi;c:\CADD Standards\Fonts"
    acadPref.Files.PrinterConfigPath = "G:\CADD Standards\plotters"
    acadPref.Files.PrinterStyleSheetPath = "G:\CADD Standards\Plot Styles\Civil"
    acadPref.Files.AutoSavePath = "c:\Temp"
    acadPref.Files.TemplateDwgPath = "G:\CADD Standards\Templates\Civil\"
    acadPref.Files.QNewTemplateFile = "G:\CADD Standards\Templates\Civil\LSC_Civil3D.dwt"
    acadPref.Files.TempFilePath = "c:\Temp"
    acadPref.Files.TempXrefPath = "c:\Temp"
    Unload Me
    
    UserForm2.Show
    
    End Sub
    AutoCAD Architecture 2012 - 3d Max Design 2012- Revit Architecture 2012 - Navisworks Manage 2012 - Autodesk Quantity Take Off 2012 - Autodesk Impresions - Autodesk Design Review 2012 - Autodesk Showcase 2012 - Sketchbook Deisgner 2012 - WindowsXP -Windows 7 x64

  2. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-06
    Posts
    44
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: VAB routine working in Civil 3D 2007, but not in Civil 3D 2008

    Yes I actually did figure it out. But it is not because the routine was bad. Its because In 2008 the checkbox to use name templates was checked by default (i believe). This should not be checked, in order for the routine I have to work. If that makes sense.

    As far as your question goes, I am not really sure what is happening there. Unless for some reason it doesnt like what your passing into the Environ method.

  3. #13
    100 Club sgroff's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-07
    Location
    The Group "W" Bench
    Posts
    107
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: VAB routine working in Civil 3D 2007, but not in Civil 3D 2008

    cool, glad you got your problem fixed..
    thanks for the update.

    i re-created my deplyment to install with these paths, so then i didn't need the routine.
    AutoCAD Architecture 2012 - 3d Max Design 2012- Revit Architecture 2012 - Navisworks Manage 2012 - Autodesk Quantity Take Off 2012 - Autodesk Impresions - Autodesk Design Review 2012 - Autodesk Showcase 2012 - Sketchbook Deisgner 2012 - WindowsXP -Windows 7 x64

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2013-04-17, 04:53 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-02-11, 08:11 PM
  3. Workspaces from Civil 3D 2007 to Civil 3D 2008
    By a.bygrave in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-12-05, 10:43 PM
  4. Webcast for Civil Engineers: Introduction to AutoCAD Civil 3D 2008
    By Brogueira-CADptbr in forum Português - AutoCAD Civil 3D / AutoCAD Land Desktop / AutoCAD Map 3D
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2007-02-26, 10:34 PM
  5. Civil 3D 2007 - How does file structure and standards relate to Civil 3D
    By eleonard in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2007-01-22, 06:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •