Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: hardware lock conversion??

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Monterey, Ca
    Posts
    19
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default hardware lock conversion??

    i have a serial hardware lock, but my new laptop doesn't have a serial port. is there any converter i can use to make it work? i tried a universal usb hub that had a serial port, but viz didn't pick up the lock on it. thanks.

  2. #2
    AUGI Addict
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    2,337
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: hardware lock conversion??

    This is not to be construed as advocating software piracy.
    You may need to find and application (crack) that was or
    is available to remove the need for the hardware lock.

Similar Threads

  1. 2013: Door hardware visibility linked to keyed hardware schedule?
    By graphite in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2012-11-16, 08:01 PM
  2. Hardware Revit UI and Hardware Acceleration - Maxi Vista
    By 3dway in forum Revit - Hardware & Operating Systems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-10-12, 09:18 PM
  3. Hardware
    By harrymckinney in forum NavisWorks - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2009-07-20, 06:25 PM
  4. 3ds Max hardware?
    By craigbennett in forum 3ds Max - General
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2008-03-02, 05:37 PM
  5. To lock, or not to lock. That is the question?
    By Les Therrien in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2004-01-17, 01:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •