Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Unable to successfully setup our KIP printer for plotting in AutoCAD 2008

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2001-10
    Posts
    138
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Unable to successfully setup our KIP printer for plotting in AutoCAD 2008

    Hi, we are currently in the process of upgrading from 2007 to 2008 and I'm having some issues with my printing tools.
    Let me start off by describing how I have setup printing in our office.
    We have about 75 users total and have many different printers in two different buildings. I've got everybody pulling from network PC3 files. I've also setup a series of print buttons that allow the users to print to any printer, any sized sheet, with the push of a button. The buttons bring in pagesetups that are then set current and printed from.

    The issue I'm having with our KIP printer is that the drivers are the same as what 2007 required. (Kip9.hdi) I can't get the new PC3 file to referrence the drivers that are installed in the 2008 folder. Instead, they continue to reference the 2007 folder. The end result is an error when hitting the button that states that there is NO Matching Media.

    I thought I'd throw this in the forums as I am quickly running out of ideas on how to remedy the issue.

    Thanks,
    Marc

  2. #2
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,654
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Unable to successfully setup our KIP printer for plotting in AutoCAD 2008

    Hi Marc

    Please note I have *moved* this thread from the CAD Management - General forum to this one, as I feel this particular forum is a more appropriate place for such a topic.

    Thanks, Mike

    Forum Manager

  3. #3
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,654
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question Re: Unable to successfully setup our KIP printer for plotting in AutoCAD 2008

    Hi

    Have you tried completely removing AutoCAD 2007 from the equation, then create a new .PC3 for the KIP printer via your AutoCAD 2008 installation?

    Have a good one, Mike

  4. #4
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2001-10
    Posts
    138
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Unable to successfully setup our KIP printer for plotting in AutoCAD 2008

    I fifugred out what I was doing wrong. I needed to create a new set of templates that all referenced the 2008 pc3 files. Print buttons work like a charm now.

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. setup wizard in AutoCAD 2008
    By gyozo_8 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-10-07, 03:39 PM
  2. setup wizard in AutoCAD 2008
    By gyozo_8 in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-10-07, 01:21 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-05-15, 10:53 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-03-05, 04:41 PM
  5. Unable to successfully un-install Civil 3D 2006
    By whf in forum AutoCAD Civil 3D - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2006-11-24, 01:56 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •