Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Where are my Icons?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Posts
    19
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Cool Where are my Icons?

    I set up my CUI, only making minor changes, directed the Custom Icon setting to my custom icon folder and now I am missing all of the "RCDATA_ICON_..." icons that came with ACA. My object viewer icon is missing and some others, yet some of the others remain. Do you know were ACA keeps it's out of the box icons or how I can restore them? Thanks
    Last edited by tgarrett361918; 2007-07-24 at 04:08 PM. Reason: Better discription

  2. #2
    Super Moderator dkoch's Avatar
    Join Date
    2003-03
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    2,371
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Where are my Icons?

    Quote Originally Posted by tgarrett
    I set up my CUI, only making minor changes, directed the Custom Icon setting to my custom icon folder and now I am missing all of the "RCDATA_ICON_..." icons that came with ACA. My object viewer icon is missing and some others, yet some of the others remain. Do you know were ACA keeps it's out of the box icons or how I can restore them? Thanks
    I can not check in 2008, but I suspect that you will find an ADT.dll file in the same folder that holds your ADT.cui menu file (or did those get renamed to ACD-A.cui/ACD-A.dll or some such?). That is the file that has the icons, to the best of my knowledge.
    David Koch

  3. #3
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post
    Join Date
    2007-09
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Where are my Icons?

    Same problem here, the RCDATA-icons don't seem to work.
    I can't get the icons to work in my toolbars, but most importantly, they also don't show up in my dashboard. Most of my 'architectural' command buttons are now 'anonymous', and it's quite annoying. Does anyone have any idea how to fix this? Does anyone else have the same problem?

  4. #4
    Time Lord Steve_Bennett's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    far, far, far away...
    Posts
    4,722
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Where are my Icons?

    Please note I have moved this from the ACA 2008 General forum to the AutoCAD CUI Menus forum for better response.
    Steve Bennett |BIM Manager
    Taylor Design | Adventures in BIM

  5. #5
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Where are my Icons?

    Delete the existing .mnr file. Make sure the resource locations are on the search paths or specified in Custom Icons. Reload the CUI file(s), which will recreate the .mnr file(s) and should fix your issue.
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

Similar Threads

  1. DWG Icons Changed
    By cjshaw in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-06-04, 02:52 AM
  2. ???? for Icons
    By jeffaholds in forum AutoCAD CUI Menus
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2010-01-29, 02:23 AM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2009-03-05, 11:12 PM
  4. Small Icons - Big Icons in revit open box
    By r.howarth in forum Revit Structure - General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-11-28, 10:50 PM
  5. CAD Icons
    By gthompson.73726 in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2004-08-25, 12:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •