Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: AutoCAD 2008 doctabs

  1. #1
    Woo! Hoo! my 1st post bohrer1's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-10
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    1
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question AutoCAD 2008 doctabs

    Does any one know if there is an updated doctabs for AutoCAD 2008?

  2. #2
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2005-08
    Location
    Northern Colorado
    Posts
    100
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2008 doctabs

    If it's what I'm thinking, I have an ARX that we load that works in 2008 for managing drawings via tabs on the user interface.

    I want to say we got it from caelink.com.

  3. #3
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,569
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2008 doctabs

    I thought tabs were built in to A2008. ~shrugs~
    John B

    "You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep-seated need to believe." - Carl Sagan

  4. #4
    Wish List Manager BrenBren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    150700
    Posts
    3,434
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2008 doctabs

    Quote Originally Posted by jaberwok
    I thought tabs were built in to A2008. ~shrugs~
    Not tabs that show multiple drawings.

    From what I understand, the arx that was posted for 2007 will work in 2008, but I've not tested it.

    There are also other options, see this thread

  5. #5
    Certifiable AUGI Addict robert.1.hall72202's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Detroit Michigan
    Posts
    2,508
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2008 doctabs

    Quote Originally Posted by BrenBren
    Not tabs that show multiple drawings.

    From what I understand, the arx that was posted for 2007 will work in 2008, but I've not tested it.

    There are also other options, see this thread
    Yes, it does work. I have it currently running. I thought it was going to
    be added to 2008.

  6. #6
    Wish List Manager BrenBren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    150700
    Posts
    3,434
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2008 doctabs

    Quote Originally Posted by Robert.Hall
    Yes, it does work. I have it currently running. I thought it was going to
    be added to 2008.
    I don't recall anyone ever saying it was going to be added to 08. In fact (I'm afraid to say this), it has never even been on the top 10 in a wish list - as often as people ask for this.

    (Please don't submit this idea, it is on the current wish list cycle, so there's no need to submit this wish again)

  7. #7
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,569
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2008 doctabs

    Quote Originally Posted by BrenBren
    Not tabs that show multiple drawings.

    From what I understand, the arx that was posted for 2007 will work in 2008, but I've not tested it.

    There are also other options, see this thread

    Hmm. Strange.
    I jUSt fired up A2008 and a tab was there.
    I haven't actually used, yet alone customised, A2008 yet.
    John B

    "You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep-seated need to believe." - Carl Sagan

  8. #8
    Wish List Manager BrenBren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    150700
    Posts
    3,434
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2008 doctabs

    Quote Originally Posted by jaberwok
    Hmm. Strange.
    I jUSt fired up A2008 and a tab was there.
    I haven't actually used, yet alone customised, A2008 yet.
    I think you might be talking about layout tabs. What this person is looking for is, if you have multiple drawings open in one session of AutoCAD, tabs that allow you to switch between drawings (you know, similar to the TASKBAR option, where all the drawings show up in the Windows taskbar)

  9. #9
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,569
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2008 doctabs

    Quote Originally Posted by BrenBren
    I think you might be talking about layout tabs. What this person is looking for is, if you have multiple drawings open in one session of AutoCAD, tabs that allow you to switch between drawings (you know, similar to the TASKBAR option, where all the drawings show up in the Windows taskbar)
    I don't think so - it was labeled "Drawing 1". ~shrugs~
    John B

    "You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep-seated need to believe." - Carl Sagan

  10. #10
    Wish List Manager BrenBren's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    150700
    Posts
    3,434
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: AutoCAD 2008 doctabs

    Quote Originally Posted by jaberwok
    I don't think so - it was labeled "Drawing 1". ~shrugs~
    Now I'm curious. You're sure you didn't load any additional apps or anything, because I do not see this. I would love to see this, but I do not see this.

    And these are tabs in the drawing. Wait, is this LT or the full version. Sometimes they stick stuff in LT before they stick it in the regular version.

    ~runs off to look around a bit more~

    *edit*

    from the ACAD 2008 help file:


    To switch between open drawings

    Do one of the following to switch between open drawings:


    • Click anywhere in a drawing to make it active.
    • Use CTRL+F6 or CTRL+TAB.
    • Set the TASKBAR command to 1 to display multiple open drawings as separate items on the Windows taskbar. You can then press Alt+TAB to quickly switch from drawing to drawing.
    [img]./images/ac.keyboard.gif[/img] Command entry: TASKBAR
    Last edited by BrenBren; 2007-08-02 at 05:29 PM.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Text justification conflicts in AutoCad 2008 & AutoCad Mech 2008
    By AllenAlexand in forum AutoCAD Mechanical - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-05-05, 05:41 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-04-30, 04:33 PM
  3. Group Policy Installation of AutoCAD 2008 AND Civil 3D 2008
    By jlord.108497 in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-04-21, 03:52 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-02-11, 08:11 PM
  5. Is there an update for doctabs for use with AutoCAD2007 ?
    By pkennedy.71515 in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2006-12-04, 03:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •