See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Thread: C3D 2006_ Need to create Northing & Easting Label

Login to Give a bone

Red face C3D 2006_ Need to create Northing & Easting Label

Ive been using AutoCad for over 12 years in a number of civil engineering offices; prior my current employment, which began about a year and a half ago, I was using R14. Right now, I'm in an office that still uses C3D 2006 (though it was a great step up from my previous experience level) and I've been trying to learn C3D for the past year. Mostly, we use the C3D package but just do basic 2D AutoCad commands 95% of the time.
    With constant deadlines and no company support for "certified training" we're left to our own devices to figure out how to use the software. Hence, as I mentioned, we largely do simple 2D Autocad most of the time. There's only about half a dozen of use that try to actually implement certain aspects of C3D. I focus on labels and point styles most of the time, another person does the surface models to support other staff people who do profiles and grading. So each of us has a small part of the picture of what C3D can do, but none of us, as yet, can claim outright "competence" overall.