Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QLeader default arrow style - closed-filled, problem appears when swapped in and out

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-01
    Posts
    3
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default QLeader default arrow style - closed-filled, problem appears when swapped in and out

    Discovered a problem with qleader in AutoCad LT (04). The default arrow style is closed-filled. Everything works fine until you change the style. If I then try to reset the style to closed-filled, it doesn't work; the arrow will be drawn in the previously selected style and when you go back into settings that previous style is shown. If you pick other styles, the program works normally. The problem seems to be with the closed-filled style only.

    Once a qleader has been placed (in some other style), it's properties can be changed to a closed-filled style.

    What is going on?

  2. #2
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,654
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: QLeader default arrow style - closed-filled, problem appears when swapped in and out

    Hi

    Please note I've *moved* this Topic (Thread) from the AutoCAD General Forum to this one as I believe it would be better served here.

    Thanks, Mike

    Forum Moderator

  3. #3
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,654
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: QLeader default arrow style - closed-filled, problem appears when swapped in and out

    Hi

    Check out the following Technical Document on the Autodesk web site under the Knowledge Base section -


    ID: TS45243 - Cannot set QLEADER arrowhead back to Closed Filled in the Leader Settings dialog box

    +

    The below comes from an AutoCAD 2004 review -

    <snip>
    Existing bugs (some might be considered as being as designed or something else).

    The command QLEADER has a problem if to try to switch from closed filled arrowhead to something else and then back to closed filled again. At this point closed filled is not used.
    </snip>

    The below comes from an AutoCAD 2005 review -

    <snip>
    The command QLEADER has a problem if to try to switch from closed filled arrowhead to something else and then back to closed filled again. At this point closed filled is not used. Workaround is to run the DIMSTYLE command, press modify and change the leader arrow in the Lines and Arrows tab.
    </snip>


    Have a good one, Mike
    Last edited by Mike.Perry; 2004-08-06 at 02:40 PM. Reason: Snippets added

  4. #4
    I could stop if I wanted to Beth Powell's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Location
    Roanoke, VA
    Posts
    355
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: QLeader default arrow style - closed-filled, problem appears when swapped in and out

    This may be a known issue, but basically as I understand it the reason is that when you first change your arrow to something else, then you create an dimstyle override. You can only create one override.

    I would get around this by creating different dimstyles and choosing your leader arrow in each one.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 2010-03-11, 12:49 PM
  2. When using custom arrow head a gap appears
    By jordan.wolfe in forum AutoCAD Annotation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-01-11, 11:19 PM
  3. CLOSED FILLED ARROWHEADS
    By gugg in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2009-06-03, 12:11 PM
  4. 2009 AutoCAD Closed filled Arrows
    By villalobosg in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-12-11, 04:35 PM
  5. QLeader - restore the original closed arrow
    By veroban in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-09-12, 04:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •