See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: autocad 14 highlight will not "highlight"

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Posts
    4
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Question autocad 14 highlight will not "highlight"

    setvar=1 erase,copy and similar commands will work except the lines, for example,
    will not dot ( highlight )

  2. #2
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: autocad 14 highlight will not "highlight"

    Hi

    Please note I've *moved* this Topic (Thread) from the CAD Management Software Forum to this one as I believe it would be better served here.

    Thanks, Mike

    Forum Moderator

  3. #3
    The Silent Type Mike.Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-11
    Posts
    13,656
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: autocad 14 highlight will not "highlight"

    Hi

    Has this only recently started to occur?

    If yes, have you upgrade hardware recently?

    If yes check out the following Technical Document on the Autodesk web site under the Knowledge Base section -

    ID: TS66174 - Object selection highlighting does not work even though HIGHLIGHT system variable is set to 1

    If no, does this occur in all drawing files?

    Have a good one, Mike

  4. #4
    100 Club Lemons's Avatar
    Join Date
    2001-06
    Location
    Beautiful Charleston, SC
    Posts
    182
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: autocad 14 highlight will not "highlight"

    Check your dimscale, ltscale and the individual ltscale of entities.

    I've seen this before and it was just mismatched/wrong ltscale/entity ltscale that was the problem.

    Celie

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Posts
    4
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: autocad 14 highlight will not "highlight"

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike.Perry
    Hi

    Has this only recently started to occur?

    If yes, have you upgrade hardware recently?

    If yes check out the following Technical Document on the Autodesk web site under the Knowledge Base section -

    ID: TS66174 - Object selection highlighting does not work even though HIGHLIGHT system variable is set to 1

    If no, does this occur in all drawing files?

    Have a good one, Mike
    Mike Perry this is new equipment in last 3 months, will check into your "fix" idea thanks Ron

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    2004-08
    Posts
    4
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: autocad 14 highlight will not "highlight"

    Quote Originally Posted by cdailey
    Check your dimscale, ltscale and the individual ltscale of entities.

    I've seen this before and it was just mismatched/wrong ltscale/entity ltscale that was the problem.

    Celie
    Cdailey thanks for your suggestion will give it a try Ron

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-06-06, 11:54 AM
  2. Unable to highlight Object sby "hovering over" with mouse.
    By pirit4 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2011-10-17, 06:20 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2008-11-17, 02:17 PM
  4. "Auto-highlight"
    By boofredlay in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2006-10-19, 08:44 PM
  5. Turning off the auto-Highlight in Autocad 2006
    By VBOYAJI in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-12-15, 08:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •