View Poll Results: Do you have any Cad related Certification?

Voters
70. You may not vote on this poll
  • yes

20 28.57%
  • no

48 68.57%
  • type

2 2.86%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Certification

Login to Give a bone

Thumbs up Certification

Hello to all in the Cad World,

I have been doing Cad since the second release of AutoCAD and I have been a Cad Manager since 1985. Can any one tell me if there any CADD Manager Certification available.

I have and Architectural Degree but what I do is Cad and CAFM Management. I am also working with Rivet and have seen some information on BIM Managers.

I am a CFM Certified Facility Manager and I am trying to validate my responsibilities by being certified in all my areas of responsibility.

Dose Autodesk have certification for Cad Managers, CAFM or BIM Managers.

Thank you

See you at AU 2007

Português - Programação Moderator Filipe Francisco's Avatar
    Login to Give a bone

Default Re: Certification

I Don't have have certification, the Autocad certification only exists in USA, not in Portugal

Maybe some day

Cheers

I could stop if I wanted to
    Login to Give a bone

I think you need to define "certification" lol As has been mentioned in other related posts, there are different types of certification out there, and what one defines as being certified by a local school, is certainly NOT the same as being certified by Autodesk. I have taught AutoCAD at multiple educational facilities and one school provided a "Certificate of Completion" w/ their name on it. Woohoo, but those students now feel that they are certified. I'm not trying to discount anyone out there who has this type of certificate, but some schools give students a certificate just for showing up in class 80% of the time. There's no testing, and no proof that the student "got it" Granted this typically is for non-credited classes that meet some criteria defined by the school, but it doesn't necessarily mean the student truly knows the software.