Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: C3D 2007 'Entry Point Not found' error

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-03
    Posts
    16
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Unhappy C3D 2007 'Entry Point Not found' error

    I was working in a '2004 format' acad file in C3D 2007 when I received everybody's favorite 'fatal error' message. Had been working in multiple 04' files in 2007, no problems.

    No big deal, after it shut down, I attempted to reopen C3D 2007 and I immediately get this error message (see attached). NOT a clue as to what happened or how I could fix the problem. Any help/guidance would be greatly appreciated!

    Thanks,
    Hunter
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time brian.hailey933139's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-12
    Location
    Loveland, CO
    Posts
    734
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: C3D 2007 'Entry Point Not found' error

    Wow! I've never seen that error message before. I would try a system reboot first. If that doesn't work, I would try a repair installation. If that doesn't work, uninstall and reinstall. If you only have C3D 2007 on your machine, do a clean install as outlined in TS45252. You can find it HERE
    Brian J. Hailey PE
    CAD-1
    Civil3D PLUS My blog
    At Your Desk Training

Similar Threads

  1. Rapid Keyboard Entry and Fatal Error
    By phyllisr in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2009-10-05, 11:26 PM
  2. procedure point entry can not be located...
    By myrash12 in forum AutoCAD Land Desktop - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-06-13, 11:39 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2007-01-17, 09:36 AM
  4. 8.1/E - Shared coordinates and topo point entry - O
    By Wes Macaulay in forum Revit Architecture - Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2005-08-31, 05:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •