Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: AutoCAPS for Single Line and Attribute Text

  1. #1
    ACAD Wish List Administration
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Posts
    1,920

    Default AutoCAPS for Single Line and Attribute Text

    Summary: AutoCAPS options for DTEXT and Attribute Text

    Description: I would like AutoCAD to have the AutoCAPS option that is available in MText available for Single Line Text and Attribute Text.

    How Used: This would allow the user to set the Caps Lock function in AutoCAD without having to use the Caps Lock key, which also affects other Windows applications.
    Many users work in AutoCAD, Word and Outlook all at the same time. In AutoCAD, most users prefer to have Caps Lock on at all times. In Word and Outlook (emails) Caps Lock is not the norm.

    Feature Affinity: Text

    Submitted By: Steven Libadia on October 15, 2007

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict robert.1.hall72202's Avatar
    Join Date
    2004-07
    Location
    Detroit Michigan
    Posts
    2,508

    Default Re: AutoCAPS for Single Line and Attribute Text

    Put it in the options under the general tab.
    Make absolutely everything, including dimensions, in caps.

    This would get my vote for first choice.

  3. #3
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,570

    Default Re: AutoCAPS for Single Line and Attribute Text

    Gets my vote. I type all text in acad whilst holding down the Shift key.
    John B

    "You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep-seated need to believe." - Carl Sagan

  4. #4
    100 Club
    Join Date
    2007-05
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    194

    Default Re: AutoCAPS for Single Line and Attribute Text

    Quote Originally Posted by jaberwok View Post
    I type all text in acad whilst holding down the Shift key.
    Wow, that's painful. I've gotten so used to using Caps Lock that my finger seems to press it of it's own accord when I need something in all CAPS. It's about as smooth as hitting SHIFT or TAB or ENTER.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2019-01-09, 09:55 AM
  2. mask a single line attribute from the attribute box
    By Wish List System in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-02-08, 09:04 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2012-01-19, 05:59 PM
  4. turn single line of attribute text into two lines
    By JRBOURNE in forum Dynamic Blocks - Technical
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-12-23, 04:40 PM
  5. Single mouse click to edit single line text
    By cjshaw in forum AutoCAD LT - General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-02-14, 04:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •