See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ETransmit

  1. #1
    Active Member Tommybluegrass's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Mississippi Gulf Coast, U.S.A.
    Posts
    74
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default ETransmit

    Dear Sir,
    In using the eTransmit program in AutoCAD 2006 I see the Bind
    option. After testing this I find that it uses the Bind - Bind option with no offer
    of the Bind - Insert option. These options are available in the XrefManager. Have I missed
    something? The Bind - Bind option is old school and makes many extra library
    entries. Where Bind - Inert merges everything as if it were a block inserted.
    Why is it eTransmit does not offer these options? I would think it should
    be offered.

    Thanks
    Tommy

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,180
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ETransmit

    Quote Originally Posted by tommy.holder View Post
    Dear Sir,
    In using the eTransmit program in AutoCAD 2006 I see the Bind
    option. After testing this I find that it uses the Bind - Bind option with no offer
    of the Bind - Insert option. These options are available in the XrefManager. Have I missed
    something? The Bind - Bind option is old school and makes many extra library
    entries. Where Bind - Inert merges everything as if it were a block inserted.
    Why is it eTransmit does not offer these options? I would think it should
    be offered.

    Thanks
    Tommy
    I agree!
    I don't know of anyway to change it for e-transmit either

    This seems to be a "wish list" post.
    Ted
    ____________________________________________________________________ ________________
    Windows 7 Professional
    AutoCAD 2018 - REVIT 2019 - Inventor Professional 2017 (when I can)

  3. #3
    Active Member Tommybluegrass's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Mississippi Gulf Coast, U.S.A.
    Posts
    74
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Angry Re: ETransmit

    Ok - what is the who, what and where to have this entered on the AutoCAD wish list. It is needed. I have a lot of users who want to use the Bind - Bind option and I have trouble reminding them we use Bind - Insert only. Now we will add to their assignment the eTransmist and it only has Bind - Bind

  4. #4
    Active Member
    Join Date
    2005-09
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    82
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: ETransmit

    I agree... this is a definite wishlist item!!
    Love your enemies. It makes them so mad. ~P.D. East

  5. #5
    Certifiable AUGI Addict tedg's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    in the upper right corner
    Posts
    3,180
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Thumbs up Re: ETransmit

    Quote Originally Posted by tommy.holder View Post
    Ok - what is the who, what and where to have this entered on the AutoCAD wish list. It is needed. I have a lot of users who want to use the Bind - Bind option and I have trouble reminding them we use Bind - Insert only. Now we will add to their assignment the eTransmist and it only has Bind - Bind
    Try looking here for wish lists.

    The variable for automatically setting your xref bind option to bind-insert is "bindtype: 1"

    If you (and your people) have an acaddoc.lsp for setting up variables when opening drawings you could put this in:
    (SETVAR "BINDTYPE" 1)
    and you should be all set.

    This doesn't fix the e-transmit bind problem though.
    Ted
    ____________________________________________________________________ ________________
    Windows 7 Professional
    AutoCAD 2018 - REVIT 2019 - Inventor Professional 2017 (when I can)

  6. #6
    Active Member Tommybluegrass's Avatar
    Join Date
    2015-12
    Location
    Mississippi Gulf Coast, U.S.A.
    Posts
    74
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Thumbs up Re: ETransmit

    thanks for the come back!

Similar Threads

  1. etransmit
    By param.cambow in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2010-08-31, 06:41 AM
  2. etransmit
    By dzatto in forum ACA General
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 2007-10-18, 05:19 PM
  3. ETransmit - What do you do...
    By kschultz in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2006-01-25, 02:37 PM
  4. eTransmit
    By Kevin B in forum CAD Management - General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2005-08-19, 03:09 PM
  5. etransmit
    By cds in forum ACA General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2004-10-08, 11:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •