Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Search Path not recognised?

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2007-05
    Location
    Gloucestershire
    Posts
    39
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Search Path not recognised?

    I use a script to update blocks in existing drawings (-insert blockname=\path\revisedblock) but on one of my machines this fails with "Can't find file in search path:" followed by a list of search paths including the one with the target drawing!
    Anyone got any ideas why?

  2. #2
    Certified AUGI Addict jaberwok's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-12
    Location
    0,0,0 The Origin
    Posts
    8,570
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Search Path not recognised?

    I'd guess it will be something silly like the filename not (quite) matching the name in the script.
    John B

    "You can't convince a believer of anything; for their belief is not based on evidence, it's based on a deep-seated need to believe." - Carl Sagan

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2010-10-05, 03:54 PM
  2. Support file search path
    By Kid-Zort in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2008-10-31, 08:43 PM
  3. Search path invalid
    By Scott Hillman in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-07-09, 05:40 PM
  4. Project Files Search Path
    By gilmer in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2008-05-29, 04:18 PM
  5. Set Plotter Support Search Path
    By jgray in forum AutoCAD Customization
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2006-07-17, 11:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •