Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Keep Excel Borders when creating a datalink table

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2006-09
    Posts
    14
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Keep Excel Borders when creating a datalink table

    Hi all,
    I'm trying to figure out a way to take an Excel panel schedule and datalink to a table in AutoCAD 2008.
    I get the link fine, but it always adds a single line border to every cell, even though it's not like that in the Excel file.
    Is there any workaround to this??
    Thanks!!

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time Capt. Computer Crasher's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-12
    Location
    South of North & East of West
    Posts
    786
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Keep Excel Borders when creating a datalink table

    Quote Originally Posted by mzavala View Post
    Hi all,
    I'm trying to figure out a way to take an Excel panel schedule and datalink to a table in AutoCAD 2008.
    I get the link fine, but it always adds a single line border to every cell, even though it's not like that in the Excel file.
    Is there any workaround to this??
    Thanks!!
    the table style should be edited to show no borders

Similar Threads

  1. 2015: DATALINK Command - Excel Datalink without Dialog Box
    By ddowdy in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2014-12-13, 02:39 PM
  2. TABLE DATALINK WILL NOT DETACH
    By Corinthian in forum ACA General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2012-05-16, 04:50 PM
  3. 2012: I cannot datalink excel table
    By Macieto in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2011-12-22, 12:05 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2009-06-16, 09:39 PM
  5. Excel and Datalink formatting
    By clarkmorgan in forum AutoCAD General
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2008-10-03, 05:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •