Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: nVidia and x64 SP2 Do Not Mix!

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    2005-06
    Location
    MPLS, MN
    Posts
    9
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Exclamation nVidia and x64 SP2 Do Not Mix!

    We are currently moving all of our Revit workstations to upgraded Core Duo Quad x64 machines... or were. The Dell T3400 test machine we ordered had only nVidia cards available to pick from. When trying to build an image for this machine we keep running into the BSoD.

    Later found this on the nVidia forums...
    http://forums.nvidia.com/lofiversion...hp?t30879.html

    Appears to be an ongoing issue that doesn't seem likely to be resolved by either Microsoft or nVidia anytime in the near future. I heard mention of the www.omegadrivers.net site but I cannot access it from work (thanks firewall!) Has anyone here run into this same issue and found a way around it? Or am I looking at scrapping this test box and customizing one with an ATi card? Our company has a contract with Dell so there's no way around that unfortunately.

    Thanks in advance. And Thank You to everyone here who provided extremely helpful information in helping spec our new systems. (minus the current issue of course, but it's impossible to catch everything).

    Current Full Specs
    Dell T3400
    Processor: Intel™ Core®2 Quad Q6600 (2.40GHz/1066MHz/2X4MB L2) 375W
    OS: Windows XP 64-Bit
    Memory: 4GB, 667MHz, DDR2 SDRAM Memory, ECC (4 DIMMS)
    Video Card: 256MB PCIe x16 nVidia Quadro FX570, Dual Monitor DVI Capable
    Boot Hard Drive: 80GB SATA, 10K RPM Hard Drive with 16MB DataBurst Cache
    Optical Drive: 16X DVD+/-RW
    2nd Hard Drive: 80GB SATA, 10K RPM Hard Drive with 16MB DataBurst Cache
    Last edited by andrew.branch; 2007-12-28 at 09:51 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. What nVidia Driver do I have
    By Andre Baros in forum Revit - Hardware & Operating Systems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2009-11-06, 03:43 PM
  2. Buying nVidia? Maybe not
    By Wes Macaulay in forum Revit - Hardware & Operating Systems
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 2009-06-03, 03:52 PM
  3. nVidia & Autodesk
    By cipa11 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2008-05-02, 01:51 PM
  4. Settings for nVidia?
    By tmomeyer in forum Revit - Hardware & Operating Systems
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 2007-08-07, 07:12 PM
  5. From ATI to Nvidia
    By steve.70285 in forum Revit - Hardware & Operating Systems
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 2005-04-05, 02:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •