See the top rated post in this thread. Click here

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Insert vbscript code has not code

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time buzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-10
    Location
    Tucson, Arizona
    Posts
    613
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Insert vbscript code has not code

    When I create a Formula Property Set Definition, in the lower right corner there is a box titled "insert vbscript code", but the box is empty. When I go to help, there are vairous screenshots that show that there should be code in there that I can "pull" into my formula. How do I get this code to be available?

    -Buzz
    Attached Images Attached Images
    no trophy, no flowers, no flashbulbs, no line,
    he's haunted by something he cannot define...

  2. #2
    All AUGI, all the time buzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-10
    Location
    Tucson, Arizona
    Posts
    613
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Insert vbscript code has not code

    I am not sure if this matters, but the two screenshots below shot the VB editor as seen from AutoCAD and Excel - the Excel one shows items under the "Properties" section and the AutoCAD does not - can someone tell me if they have the same?

    -Buzz
    Attached Images Attached Images
    no trophy, no flowers, no flashbulbs, no line,
    he's haunted by something he cannot define...

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time buzz's Avatar
    Join Date
    2007-10
    Location
    Tucson, Arizona
    Posts
    613
    Login to Give a bone
    1

    Default Re: Insert vbscript code has not code

    So apparently, Autodesk did not include the necessary .xml file to have these scripts available in the MEP version (but was available for the Architectural version). Attached is the .xml file if you are in need of it.

    You will want to save the file to: C:\Program Files\AutoCAD MEP 2008

    [insert icon of dancing happy face]

    -Buzz
    Attached Files Attached Files
    no trophy, no flowers, no flashbulbs, no line,
    he's haunted by something he cannot define...

  4. #4
    The Silent Type RobertB's Avatar
    Join Date
    2000-01
    Location
    Seattle WA USA
    Posts
    5,859
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: Insert vbscript code has not code

    Buzz,

    Thanks for posting the solution and the required file. It too fixed things for me.
    R. Robert Bell
    Design Technology Manager
    Stantec
    Opinions expressed are mine alone and do not reflect the views of Stantec.

Similar Threads

  1. Allow Other Code Compilers for ARX Code
    By autocad.wishlist1734 in forum AutoCAD Wish List
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2013-02-10, 08:06 AM
  2. VBScript code in Property Definitions need HELP
    By jim.155208 in forum Style Management
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2007-12-21, 08:04 PM
  3. Convert VBA code to VB code
    By Robert Platt in forum VBA/COM Interop
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 2007-08-15, 10:13 PM
  4. Looking for code similar to insert command
    By tflaherty in forum AutoLISP
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2005-06-03, 07:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •