Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: diagonal dimension on walls without finish

  1. #1
    All AUGI, all the time DoTheBIM's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-02
    Location
    Central PA, USA
    Posts
    753
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default diagonal dimension on walls without finish

    I'm trying to put diagonal dimensions on my foundation plan and not having much luck. It seems that if the wall has no finishes (just a core) you can't select corners to dimension. if i change the wall types to something with finishes it seems to work fine and I can even dimension to the core corner if the corner has finishes on it.. Anyone run into this and find another way to handle it?

  2. #2
    Certifiable AUGI Addict dhurtubise's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-07
    Location
    Somewhere in the BIM world
    Posts
    3,792
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: diagonal dimension on walls without finish

    Use TAB to go through each point, you will be able to dimension correctly

  3. #3
    All AUGI, all the time DoTheBIM's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-02
    Location
    Central PA, USA
    Posts
    753
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: diagonal dimension on walls without finish

    been there, done that. just keeps looping and never selecting the point/corner

    after some more experiment. it doesn't seem that I can select the outermost corner of any wall type... with finish or not.

  4. #4
    AUGI Addict Andre Carvalho's Avatar
    Join Date
    2006-06
    Location
    Toronto, ON
    Posts
    2,386
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: diagonal dimension on walls without finish

    I just did it. Using tab you can switch between the points. It won't show sometimes the black square dot but it will pick anyways.

    See attached.

    Regards,

    Andre Carvalho
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #5
    All AUGI, all the time DoTheBIM's Avatar
    Join Date
    2005-02
    Location
    Central PA, USA
    Posts
    753
    Login to Give a bone
    0

    Default Re: diagonal dimension on walls without finish

    hmmm weird. I did have my thicknesses turned off so I didn't notice the corner picked up on the walls with finishes. I did get those to work, but my foundation still isn't picking up.... ahhh scratch that. this is so frustrating. if I change the wall join to overlap opposite it works fine. Sometimes I'd like to...nevermind.

    thanks for the suggestions, seems I have a bug or something to turn in.

Similar Threads

  1. Plans showing only stud walls - no finish
    By Henry D in forum Revit Architecture - Tips & Tricks
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 2011-06-28, 07:42 AM
  2. Finish in walls
    By Carlos GT in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2008-01-04, 05:16 PM
  3. Finish clean up on adjacent offset walls - please help
    By crullier in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2006-01-18, 11:46 PM
  4. walls and floor finish??
    By tjames44 in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2005-07-24, 11:17 PM
  5. How to draw T&G finish on walls?
    By hdjohnson in forum Revit Architecture - General
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2005-03-18, 12:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •